Buy ticket

Smektała and Przedpełski complements SEC line up

Share on:

Individual Speedway Junior World Champion - Bartosz Smektała and Paweł Przedpełski received the last permanent wild cards for the Speedway Euro Championship 2019. First round is planned on July 13th in German Guestrow.

Both Polish riders took part in SEC Challenge, however did not manage to end in the top 5 guaranteeing a spot in the finals. Przedpełski ended this rivalry at 7th position with 8 points gathered. Smektała was 10th after gathering six points.

In 2019, Przedpełski has been representing forBET Włókniarz Częstochowa (Poland) and Piraterna Motala (Sweden). Rider from Toruń has already started in SEC series. In 2015, he started as w single-round wild card. Result? 12 points and second position, with such big names like Emil Sayfutdinov - latter Euro Champion, behind his back.

For Smektała, it will be a debut season in Speedway Euro Championship. After reaching the Individual Speedway Junior World Championship, Polish rider has declared that being part of Individual Euro Championship is his main goal for this season.

- SEC is a very prestigious series and I'm really glad to be part of it. My performance in SEC Challenge was an accidental failure and I will do my best to prove it. It's good to be among the top European rider, it's gonna be a great lesson for future. Line up and these tracks guarantee some top-notch racing - Smektała said.

Speedway Euro Championship 2019 starts in Guestrow (13th of July). Then, riders move to Toruń (27th of July), Vojens (10th of August). Great final will be held at Stadion Śląski in Chorzów (28th of September). Tickets for all of the rounds are available at

Full line up of SEC 2019 is revealed now. Starting list goes as below

1. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
2. Jarosław Hampel (Poland)
3. Robert Lambert (Great Britain)
4. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
5. Antonio Lindbaeck (Sweden)
6. Grigory Laguta (Russia)
7. David Bellego (France)
8. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)
9. Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark)
10. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
11. Anders Thomsen (Denmark)
12. Paweł Przedpełski (Poland)
13. Bartosz Smektała (Poland)
14. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
15. Nicki Pedersen (Denmark)

SEC News
SEC Girls - Natalia
SEC Girls - Paulina
TAURON SEC 2018 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2018 R3: Daugavpils
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Güstrow

Official Broadcaster



Toru? Plaza Poczta Polska


Lotto Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Toru? Stadion ?l?ski Auto Frelik Niepodleg?a

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy Antenne MV