Buy ticket

Danes are best so far

Share on:

After a long wait the TAURON SEC is now less than a week away. But many of the riders who will be racing in Torun on Saturday 4 July have already been in action in Poland’s top division, Ekstraliga.

With two rounds already gone in Poland, we can get our first look at the current form of the riders who will take part in the TAURON SEC.

Just a glance at the rider averages’ table tells us that the three Danish former winners of the SEC have started the season in top form.

All three are positioned in the Riders’ Top 10. 2018 winner, Leon Madsen (CZE) is in 4th overall with 2.600; 2016 winner Nicki Pedersen (GRU) in 7th with 2.182; and last year’s champion, Mikkel Michelsen (LUB) in 10th with 2.100.

So, do not be surprised if the winner’s trophy in Torun has red and white ribbons on it next week.

However, that Round 1 in Torun will not be the first time that Madsen and Pedersen have gone to head to head this season. The two met four times when Częstochowa hosted Grudziadz in Round 1 of Ekstraliga.

And 31-year-old Madsen will be brimming with confidence when they meet again. That’s because he beat the 3 times World Champion in every single heat when they faced each other. Madsen picked up 10 pts (3,3,2,2) to Pedersen’s 4 pts (1,2,1,0) when they were on the start line together.

Further down the field, Rybnik teammates Robert Lambert and Kacper Woryna have made good starts to the season despite the club’s difficulties. They have averages of 1.818 and 1.727 putting them in 19th and 23rd on overall heat average respectively.

Pedersen may not have got the better of compatriot Madsen, but was more successful against the British rider, Robert Lambert when Grudziadz beat Rybnik in Round 2 of the Ekstraliga. The Dane was victorious in all three battles taking 8 pts (3,3,2), whilst Lambert collected just 4 pts (2,2,-) when the two raced against each other.

SEC News
Will polish rider finally reach for gold in Tauron SEC?

All this year's final rounds of the Tauron Speedway Euro Championship will take place in Poland. So far, none of the riders competing in white and red colors, managed to achieve triumph in the final battle of the series. Will the fact that the finals will be hosted only in their country be a suitable motivation?

Lambert peaks in time for Torun

Robert Lambert had a match to remember on Friday scoring 13+1 and playing a pivot roll in Rybnik’s first win of the season at home to Gorzow. And his “super-sub” performance from the #8 position was not just good news for his club, but also good news for his chances at winning another SEC Round as he did in Güstrow, Germany in 2018. That is because in his three of his four heat wins for Rybnik, he beat TAURON SEC rivals, Vaclav Milik and Krzysztof Kasprzak who were paired together for the visitors.

Ticket sales for the SEC round in Bydgoszcz kicked off

Bydgoszcz will host the second round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020, which will take place on 8th of July. Ticket sales for this event just started.

TAURON SEC 2020 participants

The last summary of the remaining five riders which are to compete for the Individual European Championship title. First round of TAURON SEC 2020 will be held in Toruń on 4th of July.

Emil Sayfutdinov with the wild card!

Two-time Individual European Champion, Emil Sayfutdinov received a "wild card" for the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2020, which will take place on 8th of July in Bydgoszcz. Ticket sales for this event will start tomorrow.

Tauron SEC will return to Gniezno after two years break

This year’s Tauron Speedway Euro Championship series will take place exceptionally within one month and the venues will be stadiums only in Poland. The competition for the title of the best rider in Europe will return to one of them after two years break.

TAURON SEC 2019 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 3: Vojens
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 2: Toruń
TAURON SEC 2019 Round 1: Güstrow
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Paulina Monika Natalia Patrycja Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Toru? Bydgoszcz ?l?skie Kujawsko - Pomorskie

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Ewinner Boll Marma


Lotto Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Poczta Polska Lavor Wash Niepodleg?a

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy