Buy ticket

The starting list for Güstrow is revealed

Share on:

We know the starting list for the second round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022, which will be held in Güstrow on August 6. The winner from Rybnik, Leon Madsen drew 16.

After the huge excitement about the inauguration of Tauron Speedway Euro Championship 2022 series, we are slowly counting down the days to the second round of the competition. Leon Madsen is one of the biggest favourites to win in Güstrow, although despite his victory in Rybnik, he does not lead the interim classification. Both, Mikkel Michelsen and Janusz Kolodziej are on the lead with 14 points scored. The current champion will race in Germany with number six.

Already in the first race we will see two Poles, who were fighting in the extra heat about the final in Rybnik - Bartosz Smektala and Piotr Pawlicki. 'Piter' has excellent memories from Güstrow, where last year, he stood on the top step of the podium ahead of Leon Madsen and Patryk Dudek. Five and seven went to the British riders, Adam Ellis and Daniel Bewley. The German fans will be keeping their fingers crossed especially for Kai Huckenbeck. Local hero has proven that he can race with the bests. The home crowd's favourite has drawn number nine, while the fourth rider to compete will be another German rider - the one who will receive a 'wild card'.

The second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 will take place in Güstrow on August 6. Meeting will start at 7 PM (local time).

Tickets are available at and

Starting list for Güstrow:

1. Bartosz Smektała (Poland)
2. Oliver Berntzon (Sweden)
3. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
4. Wild Card
5. Adam Ellis (Great Britain)
6. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
7. Daniel Bewley (Great Britain)
8. Vaclav Milik (Czech Rep.)
9. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
10. David Bellego (France)
11. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
12. Dimitri Berge (France)
13. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
14. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
15. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland)
16. Leon Madsen (Denmark)

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC 2021 Round 4: Rybnik
SEC 2021 Round 3: Gdańsk
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Sandra Paulina Sandra Anastazja Klaudia
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

?l?skie Pardubice Pardubicky kraj

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann


LOTTO Ministerstwo Pocztex

Media partners