Buy ticket

The second round of TAURON SEC 2022 to start!

Share on:

 The tournament in Rybnik won Leon Madsen, who, after a weak start, showed that he is a rider who likes to be the best at the most important moments. However, the Dane does not open the general classification. In this one, Mikkel Michelsen and Janusz Kolodziej are at the top. All three, combined with Patryk Dudek, Piotr Pawlicki and Bartosz Smektala, make up the list of favorites for the round in Guestrow, Germany.

Measuring only 298 meters, the oval guarantees excitement at the highest level. Speedway riders have to adjust to the short track, where using the full potential of the motorcycles requires remarkable skills. In 2021, the highest step of the podium was taken by Piotr Pawlicki, who in the finals dealt with Madsen, Dudek and Smektala. Interestingly - we will see all four of them again at the Guestrow stadium. Who knows, perhaps we are in for a repeat performance.

Ahead of the above-mentioned players is not an easy task. Appetite for the top places has all sixteen who will appear in Germany. Local fans are counting on good performances by local matadors Kai Huckenbeck and Michael Haertel. The former has repeatedly shown his excellent side in the Polish leagues, and is currently the leader of the eWinner 1. Liga revelation - Trans MF Landshut Devils. For Haertel, on the other hand, this is a chance to show himself among the best riders in Europe and a chance to promote himself in front of many speedway observers.

Who wants to chase the top? First of all, attention must be paid to Dan Bewley, who had to leave the inaugural round in Rybnik due to injury. The Briton is a standout figure for Betard Sparta Wroclaw and a rider who is giving chase to the top of the Speedway Grand Prix series. The stocks of such speedway riders as Rasmus Jensen and David Belli are also high.

The start of Saturday's competition at 7 p.m. Broadcast from 6:45 p.m. on TVP Sport and on

Starting list for the 2nd TAURON SEC Final in Guestrow:
1. Bartosz Smektala (Poland)
2. Oliver Berntzon (Sweden)
3. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
4. Michael Haertel (Germany)
5. Adam Ellis (Great Britain)
6. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
7. Daniel Bewley (Great Britain)
8. vaclav milik (Czech Republic)
9. kai huckenbeck (Germany)
10. David Bellego (France)
11. patryk Dudek (Poland)
12. Dimitri Berge (France)
13. Andrei Lebedev (Latvia)
14. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
15. Janusz Kolodziej (Poland)
16. Leon Madsen (Denmark)

17. Lukas Baumann (Germany)
18. Marius Hillebrand (Germany)

SEC News
SEC license until 2030

During the 10th anniversary of the Speedway Euro Championship Gala, representatives of One Sport and FIM Europe announced the decision to extend the contract to organize the Speedway Euro Championship. One Sport will continue to organize the series until at least 2030.

Kubera: You have to fight for every point

The more you have, the more you want - that's how Dominik Kubera's ongoing career can be summarized in a nutshell. The Pole will be a permanent rider in the TAURON SEC 2023 series and certainly has the desire to fight for a medal. Recent months have shown that he is capable of great things. He has already left a mark in the European Championships and is planning to make even more.

Get back on the podium

When you hear Patryk Dudek's name, you immediately associate it with fighting for the highest prizes. It will be no different in the TAURON SEC 2023. "Duzers" will want to improve his results from a year ago and surely can count on the support of his loyal fans. In the experts' predictions, the experienced rider will be listed as a favourite to win the medal, and there are at least a few reasons for this.

Arenas of TAURON SEC series

We already know the calendar of the TAURON SEC 2023. The organizers chose venues that are famous for competitions full of excitement and countless on-track actions. The series will start in Częstochowa and will end in the extremely climatic Pardubice.

TAURON SEC 2023 calendar is revealed

Częstochowa, Güstrow, Bydgoszcz and Pardubice will host the 2023 TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series. The competition for the gold medal of the Individual European Championship will begin on June 17, and the final round will be held on September 22.

Madsen: I have to finish the job

Leon Madsen became the 2022 Individual European Champion. In Pardubice, the Dane reached for his second TAURON SEC's gold and now has the same number of titles as Mikkel Michelsen and Emil Sayfutdinov.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners