Share on:

Janusz Kołodziej won the 2nd round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 in Güstrow, Germany. Patryk Dudek took second place, while Daniel Bewley was third.

 Janusz Kołodziej brought home a set of points from as many as four of the five races he rode. This gave the Pole a handicap at the end of the regular phase, when he, Leon Madsen and Patryk Dudek each had 12 points. Kołodziej directly advanced to the finals, along with Madsen, who was pushed by a win in race 9 against the popular "Duzers."

In the last chance race, Patryk Dudek and Daniel Bewley used the advantages of the outer starting fields. Mikkel Michelsen fought for a pass to the final until the very end but passed the finish line as third. The defending Individual European Champion eventually took fifth place in the final classification.

Daniel Bewley showed his best side in Güstrow. Thanks to his excellent performance in the second part of the tournament, he appeared in the last chance run, which he won. The Briton finished the final run behind Kołodziej and Dudek.

The home fans were disappointed by German representatives Michael Härtel and Kai Huckenbeck, who finished twelfth and thirteenth, respectively.

This was also not the best round of last year's tournament winner in Güstrow Piotr Pawlicki. He scored 6 points and finished the show on the tenth position.

Final classification:
1. Janusz Kołodziej - 15 (3,0,3,3,3,3)
2. Patryk Dudek - 14 (3,2,2,3,2,2)
3. Daniel Bewley - 12 (1,3,1,3,3,1)
4. Leon Madsen - 12 (2,3,3,2,2,0)
5. Mikkel Michelsen - 11 (2,3,1,2,3)
6. David Bellego - 10 (0,2,2,3,2)
7. Rasmus Jensen - 8 (0,1,3,1,3)
8. Vaclav Milik - 8 (3,1,2,2,0)
9. Bartosz Smektała - 7 (1,3,0,2,1)
10. Piotr Pawlicki - 6 (2,1,1,0,2)
11. Andzejs Lebedevs - 6 (1,2,2,0,1)
12. Michael Härtel - 5 (3,2,0,0,0)
13. Kai Huckenbeck - 5 (2,1,w,1,1)
14. Oliver Berntzon - 3 (0,0,2,1,0)
15. Adam Ellis - 3 (0,0,1,1,1)
16. Dimitri Berge - 1 (1,d,0,0,0)

The third round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship will be held on September 3rd in Lodz, Poland. Tickets for the event are available at www.speedwayeuro.com and on ebilet.pl.

TAURON is the title sponsor and LOTTO is the main sponsor if the next round.

SEC News
Madsen: I have to finish the job

Leon Madsen became the 2022 Individual European Champion. In Pardubice, the Dane reached for his second TAURON SEC's gold and now has the same number of titles as Mikkel Michelsen and Emil Sayfutdinov.

Kołodziej: I hate tracks like this

Janusz Kołodziej won the silver medal of Individual European Championship. The representative of Poland came to Pardubice as the leader of the interim classification, but finished the series with only one point behind Leon Madsen.

Michelsen: It would be an easy excuse

Mikkel Michelsen grabbed the bronze medal of TAURON SEC 2022. The Dane was fighting with rivals, but also with pain caused by the leg injury. Despite this, he showed great character and stood up on the lowest step of the podium.

Leon Madsen is the new Champion

Leon Madsen is back on top. The Dane made up the loss to Janusz Kołodziej and grabbed the gold medal of the Individual European Championship. Silver went to Kołodziej, while bronze to Mikkel Michelsen.

The first time in Pardubice

The Grand Final of TAURON SEC will be held on September 23rd. The series will end in Pardubice, which will be the host of the IEC round for the first time in history.

The ultimate battle about the title

On September 23rd, in Pardubice we will know the Individual European Champion. There are a few main candidates to win, but in fact, we are going to witness the title battle between Janusz Kołodziej and Leon Madsen. Before the final round, the Dane is only points behind the Pole.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Sandra Paulina Sandra Anastazja Klaudia
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

?l?skie Pardubice Pardubicky kraj ?ód?

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann DPV Logistic


Ministerstwo LOTTO Pocztex

Media partners

WP Sportowefakty.pl