Buy ticket

TAURON SEC 2023 calendar is revealed

Share on:

Częstochowa, Güstrow, Bydgoszcz and Pardubice will host the 2023 TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series. The competition for the gold medal of the Individual European Championship will begin on June 17, and the final round will be held on September 22.

The TAURON Speedway Euro Championship is a four-round series of tournaments for the title of Individual European Champion. The riders will compete during 88 races, after which one of them will receive the gold medal and the trophy for the best speedway rider of the Old Continent.

We already know the five riders who secured their participation in TAURON SEC 2023 during last year's series. The title of Individual European Champion will be defended by Leon Madsen, who a year ago, stood on the highest step of the podium of the competition for the second time in his career. Also competing will be riders who finished from 2nd to 5th - Janusz Kołodziej, Mikkel Michelsen, Patryk Dudek and Dominik Kubera.

The remaining places will be up to take in the qualifying rounds in Terenzano (25.04), Daugavpils (29.04), Mureck (1.05) and Debrecen (1.05). The qualification final - the SEC Challenge - will be held on May 14 in Nagyhalasz.

The first final of the struggle for the title of Individual European Champion will take place on June 17 in Częstochowa, which returns to the calendar after a nine-year break. The first, and so far last, SEC round in the city was held on 19 September 2014, with Grigory Laguta winning that day and Emil Sayfutdinov taking the gold medal for winning the series.

The second of this year's final rounds will take place on August 5 in Güstrow, Germany. The local stadium regularly hosts Europe's best riders and will host the eighth final in the series' history in 2023. Previously, the TAURON SEC was contested there in 2014, 2016-2019 and 2021-2022.

The third round will be held - just like the first - in Poland. This time the host will be Bydgoszcz. Two previous rounds held at the local stadium (2020-2021) were full of great races, so the organizers are hoping that thousands of fans will watch the rivalry on September 9.

The grand final of the TAURON SEC 2023 will be held on September 22 in Pardubice. A year ago at the Plochodrážní Stadion Svítkov, Leon Madsen reached for the second Individual European Championship gold of his career. The competition at the legendary venue was extremely exciting, and this is best evidenced by the fact that the fate of the gold medal was decided in the last race of the entire series.

TAURON SEC 2023 schedule:
1. Qualifying round – Terenzano (Italy), April 25
2. Qualifying round – Mureck (Austria), May 1
3. Qualifying round – Debrecen (Hungary), May 1
4. Qualifying round – Daugavpils (Latvia), April 29

SEC Challenge – Nagyhalász (Hungary), May 14

1. Final – Częstochowa (Poland), June 17
2. Final – Güstrow (Germany), August 5
3. Final – Bydgoszcz (Poland), September 9
4. Final – Pardubice (Czech Rep), September 22

SEC News
Zengota ready for challenges in TAURON SEC 2023

Grzegorz Zengota is joining the participants of the TAURON SEC 2023 series. The Polish rider had his ups and downs during the SEC Challenge in Nagyhalasz, but a smile appeared on his face after the meeting. Now, another big challenge awaits the rider and his team.


This year's TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series will begin with the first round on June 17 in Częstochowa and will traditionally consist of four rounds (the only exception to that was the pandemic season of 2020 when five rounds were played).

Kołodziej with six-heat maximum in Polish league

Janusz Kołodziej scored 18-point maximum, but led by him Unia Leszno lost to Włókniarz Częstochowa 41:49.

TAURON SEC 2023 permanent wild cards are revealed

Antonio Lindbäck, Andžejs Ļebedevs, Kai Huckenbeck, Václav Milík and Adam Ellis received permanent wild cards for the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023. The competition for the title of Individual European Champion will begin on June 17 in Częstochowa.

Berge wins SEC Challenge

In Nagyhalasz, we finally met the next five participants of TAURON SEC 2023. Dimitri Berge, Kacper Woryna, Jan Kvech, Grzegorz Zengota and Andreas Lyager advanced to the series and will fight for the title of Individual European Champion.

Kubera with a maximum in league clash

Dominik Kubera scored paid maximum 13+2 and together with Bartosz Zmarzlik led Motor Lublin to spectacular win against Unia Leszno.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Województwo ?l?skie Cz?stochowa

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo Sportu LOTTO Hotel Arche Cz?stochowa

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty