Martin Vaculik European Champion!

Share on:

 Martin Vaculik is the Individual Champion of Europe! In the last competition in Rzeszow Slovakian rider regained a five loss to Nicki Pedersen and was sensational, but worthy winner SEC! Nicki Pedersen made mistake and peeling in the play-off missed his chance to win the tournament. Pedersen was runner-up in Europe, and on the lowest step of the podium stood Grigory Laguta. Occupations in Rzeszów won also Martin Vaculik, who won all his heats.

General Clasification:
1. (9) Martin Vaculik (Słowacja) (3,3,3,3,3,3) 18
2. (8) Grigorij Łaguta (Rosja) (3,2,3,3,3,2) 16
3. (12) Hans Andersen (Dania) (2,3,1,0,3,2,1) 10
4. (22) Grzegorz Zengota (Polska) (1,3,3,2,2,3,ex) 11 
5. (4) Nicki Pedersen (Dania) (3,2,2,3,ex,1) 10
6. (10) Andriej Karpow (Ukraina) (0,3,2,2,3,t) 10
7. (11) Maciej Janowski (Polska) (R,2,3,1,2) 8
8. (3) Fredrik Lindgren (Szwecja) (2,2,2,1,1) 8
9. (16) Grzegorz Walasek (Polska) (3,1,0,2,1) 7
10. (1) Ales Dryml (Czechy) (2,0,1,2,2) 7
11. (19) Leon Madsen (Dania) (1,1,0,3,1) 6
12. (20) Robert Miśkowiak (Polska) (2,1,2,1,0) 6
13. (6) Jurica Pavlic (Chorwacja) (R,0,R,1,2) 3
14. (17) Łukasz Sówka (Polska) (1,1,0,0,1) 3
15. (13) Sebastian Ułamek (Polska) (1,0,1,0,0) 2
16. (21) Nicolas Covatti (Włochy) (R,R,1,ex,R) 1
17. (18) Maciej Kuciapa (Polska) (ns)


Heat by heats:
1. Walasek, Dryml, Ułamek, Covatti (R/4)
2. Vaculik, Miskowiak, Sówka, Pavlic (R/2)
3. Laguta, Lindgren, Zengota, Karpow
4. Pedersen, Andersen, Madsen, Janowski (R/st)
5. Karpow, Janowski, Sówka, Dryml
6. Andersen, Lindgren, Miśkowiak, Ułamek
7. Zengota, Pedersen, Walasek, Pavlic
8. Vaculik, Łaguta, Madsen, Covatti (R/4)
9. Zengota, Miśkowiak, Dryml, Madsen
10. Łaguta, Pedersen, Ułamek, Sówka
11. Vaculik, Karpow, Andersen, Walasek
12. Janowski, Lindgren, Covatti, Pavlic (R/2)
13. Łaguta, Dryml, Pavlic, Andersen
14. Vaculik, Zengota, Janowski, Ułamek
15. Madsen, Walasek, Lindgren, Sówka
16. Pedersen, Karpow, Miskowiak, Covatti (ex)
17. Vaculik, Dryml, Lindgren, Pedersen (ex)
18. Karpow, Pavlic, Madsen, Ułamek
19. Łaguta, Janowski, Walasek, Miśkowiak
20. Andersen, Zengota, Sówka, Covatti (d/4)
21. Zengota, Andersen, Pedersen, Karpow (T)
22. Vaculik, Laguta, Andersen, Zengota (ex)

SEC News
Kasprzak: It was a tough year

Krzysztof Kasprzak, in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, was 11th in general classification. - It was a tough year for me in the SEC – he said.

SEC 2019 qualifying rounds dates revealed

Qualifications to the Individual European Championship series start on April 27th. SEC Challenge will be held on May 25th at Nagyhalasz.

Michelsen: I’m satisfied

Mikkel Michelsen is one of the most talented young riders from Denmark. Rider born in 1994 is improving his results every year, and fans really like to watch his rides. It seems that it’s a good decision to follow his career, because he can be one of the riders, who made fantastic results as experienced men, without medals in junior times.

Lindbaeck: Podium was very close

Antonio Lindbaeck finished TARON Speedway Euro Championship on 5th position. From one side, he can be happy because he stayed in cycle. From the other, he may be a little bit dissapointed, because he lost a medal by only one point.

Dream debut

Dream debut. That’s how we can describe Mikkel Michelsen season in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship. Dane came to the tp of the GC as fast as he can and lost bronze by only one point. He beat riders as Antonio Lindbaeck, Emil Sajfutdinow or Peter Kildemand.

Madsen: I’m the champion

8, 14, 16, 18 – that is the score of Leon Madsen in Tauron SEC 2018. Dane, having scored maximum points, won in last round on Śląski Stadium in Chorzów and didn’t leave any hopes for rivals.

TAURON SEC 2018 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2018 R3: Daugavpils
TAURON SEC 2018 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC 2018, Round 1 - Gniezno
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Monika Patrycja Sinem Valeria Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Gniezno Güstrow Województwo ?l?skie

Official Broadcaster

Eurosport TVP


TAURON Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki ForBet Food Care GTV Hoegert Trans MF Tyskie


Lotto Stadion ?l?ski Auto Frelik Gloss Manta Marma Toyota Miko?ajczak Atlantic Poczta Polska Lotos PERI Extreme Hobby Niepodleg?a Hotele Diament Valtra CAT Legendia

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy Przegl?d Sportowy Dziennik Zachodni RMF Maxxx