Buy ticket

Riders themselves will choose the starting numbers

Share on:

 In 2014 season the riders who will start in SEC will have the possibility to choose the number which will be on their plastron. So far the riders in all tournaments had number which were given to them obligatory by the organizers. This situation is changing this year – fifteen riders of SEC series is going to start with the number chosen by themselves.

 One thing is sure for now – the number of European Champion Martin Vaculik. Slovak as the best rider of the last season will get yellow plastron (at the first competition) with number one. After each successive contest will receive a yellow plastron leader of the general classification of the SEC. The rest of the riders can choose their number from 2 to 999. The order of choosing will be depended on the place in SEC 2013.

Definitely it’s going to be interesting thing for the riders and fans who will get a chance to recognize a rider thanks to his characteristic number chosen by him. It will be also up to date next years.

"Choosing the numbers by riders is one of the new things which we’ve decided to start this season – next will be known soon. Some of the riders is connected with some numbers, they are parts of their logos. So far they haven’t had a chance to use them in tournaments – Some time age we decided to give them such chance and we discussed it with FIM Europe. It’s interesting solution for our series, the riders and also for fans who are watching it – for the next few years they can identify with particular number of the rider" – says Karol Lejman, One Sport.

"Choosing riders’ numbers is interesting thing for all fans and it is already known from other motor sports. We were inspirited by Moto GP and F1 where drivers also will choose their lucky numbers starting from next season. So far in speedway it hasn’t been present but soon we will find out why some numbers were chosen by Nicki Pedersen, Grigorij Łaguta, Tomasz Gollob and Emil Sayfutdinow. Other riders will do it after the qualifiers which will emerge the rest of participants of this year’s series"– adds Jan Konikiewicz from One Sport.

Soon we will know the first numbers chosen by riders who are sure of participation in SEC 2014.

SEC News
Come to Slaski! It's definitely worth it!

Final round of Individual Speedway European Championship will be held, once again at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów (Poland). Organizers prepared some surprises, including a bargain when it comes to ticket prices. You can get yours, starting from 19 PLN!

Gajewski: We will make the appropriate changes

For the second year in a row, the final round of the Speedway Euro Championship will take place at the Silesian Stadium in Chorzów. After the positive reception of the competition by the riders and experts, the track builder intends to introduce changes that will make the spectators gathered in the stands will witness even bigger sports emotions.

Ticket sales for SEC Chorzów has started

 This one is gonna be a heck of a fun for the speedway fans. Once again, speedway is headed to Ślaski Stadium and from now on, you are able to get your tickets for this event. 28th of September, 6 PM CET is the exact date of the Speedway Euro Championship 2019 Final Round in Chorzów (Poland). What will attract the fans? Price for sure...starting from 19 PLN.

Get your ticket for the big speedway in Güstrow!

German city Güstrow is the first venue to host Speedway Euro Championship 2019. From now on, tickets for this event are available.

Ticket sales for SEC Vojens started

On August 10th, top European riders will face each other in Vojens during the third round of Individual European Championship, Ticket for this event are already in sales.

Vaclav Milik: I'm still learning

Vaclav Milik is probably the brightest star of Czech speedway, however, his last season couldn't be classified as a good one. This also touches his starts in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship.

TAURON SEC 2018 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2018 R3: Daugavpils
TAURON SEC 2018 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC 2018, Round 1 - Gniezno
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Monika Patrycja Sinem Valeria Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster




Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Toru? Stadion ?l?ski Auto Frelik Niepodleg?a

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy