Buy ticket

Kolodziej wins in Żarnowica

Share on:

 Janusz Kolodziej won in the third qualifying round to this year Speedway European Championships. Apart from “Koldi” to the Challenge in Debrecen qualified Peter Kildemand and Jonas Davidsson. Five riders fought for two other places.

 Just after the regular phase it started to rain really heavily in Żarnowica. Works on the track took a few hours. In spite of this fact the track was still very dangerous. There was supposed to be a kind of mini – tournament but because of the rain the riders didn’t want it and the classification was decided according to the regulations. Thanks to it Adrian Miedzinski and Tomas Suchanek qualified to Debrecen.

At first from Żarnowica six riders were supposed to qualify. However in all three qualifying round Hungarian rider didn’t manage to qualify. That’s why, Hungarians can have one place in the final.

1. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland) - 14 (3,3,3,3,2)
2. Peter Kildemand (Denmark) - 13 (3,2,3,3,2)
3. Jonas Davidsson (Sweden) - 12 (2,3,2,2,3)
4. Adrian Miedziński (Poland) - 10 (3,0,3,3,1)
5. Tomas Suchanek (Czech Republic) - 10 (1,3,3,0,3)
6. Kenni Larsen (Denmark) - 10 (3,1,w,3,3)
7. Magnus Zetterstroem (Sweden) - 10 (2,1,2,2,3)
8. Ales Dryml (Czech Republic) - 10 (2,3,1,2,2)
9. Kauko Nieminen (Finland) - 6 (1,2,2,1,d)
10. Richard Hall (The Great Britain) - 6 (2,2,1,1,d)
11. Kai Huckebeck (Germany) - 5 (1,0,2,1,1)
12. Martin Malek (Czech Republic) - 4 (0,2,0,0,2)
13. Kevin Woelbert (Germany) - 4 (0,0,1,2,1)
14. Jozsef Tabaka (Hungary) - 4 (1,1,0,1,1)
15. Sebastien Tresarrieu (France) - 3 (d,1,2,0,d)
16. Gabriel Dubernard (France) - 0 (0,0,0,0,0)
17. Martin Gavenda (Czech Republic) - NS
18. Anton Wannasek (Czech Republic) - NS

Heat after heat:

1. Kildemand, Dryml, Huckenbeck, Malek
2. Miedziński, Hall, Suchanek, Woelbert
3. Kołodziej, Zetterstroem, Tabaka, Dubernard
4. Larsen, Davidsson, Nieminen, Tresarrieu (d4)
5. Davidsson, Hall, Zetterstroem, Huckenbeck
6. Kołodziej, Kildemand, Larsen, Miedziński
7. Dryml, Nieminen, Tabaka, Woelbert
8. Suchanek, Malek, Tresarrieu, Dubernard
9. Miedziński, Huckenbeck, Tresarrieu, Tabaka
10. Kildemand, Nieminen, Hall, Dubernard
11. Suchanek, Zetterstroem, Dryml, Larsen (w/u)
12. Kołodziej, Davidsson, Woelbert, Malek
13. Larsen, Woelbert, Huckenbeck, Dubernard
14. Kildemand, Davidsson, Tabaka, Suchanek
15. Kołodziej, Dryml, Hall, Tresarrieu
16. Miedziński, Zetterstroem, Nieminen, Malek
17. Suchanek, Kołodziej, Huckenbeck, Nieminen (d)
18. Zetterstroem, Kildemand, Woelbert, Tresarrieu (d4)
19. Davidsson,, Dryml, Miedziński, Dubernard
20. Larsen, Malek, Tabaka, Hall (d4)

SEC News
Come to Slaski! It's definitely worth it!

Final round of Individual Speedway European Championship will be held, once again at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów (Poland). Organizers prepared some surprises, including a bargain when it comes to ticket prices. You can get yours, starting from 19 PLN!

Gajewski: We will make the appropriate changes

For the second year in a row, the final round of the Speedway Euro Championship will take place at the Silesian Stadium in Chorzów. After the positive reception of the competition by the riders and experts, the track builder intends to introduce changes that will make the spectators gathered in the stands will witness even bigger sports emotions.

Ticket sales for SEC Chorzów has started

 This one is gonna be a heck of a fun for the speedway fans. Once again, speedway is headed to Ślaski Stadium and from now on, you are able to get your tickets for this event. 28th of September, 6 PM CET is the exact date of the Speedway Euro Championship 2019 Final Round in Chorzów (Poland). What will attract the fans? Price for sure...starting from 19 PLN.

Get your ticket for the big speedway in Güstrow!

German city Güstrow is the first venue to host Speedway Euro Championship 2019. From now on, tickets for this event are available.

Ticket sales for SEC Vojens started

On August 10th, top European riders will face each other in Vojens during the third round of Individual European Championship, Ticket for this event are already in sales.

Vaclav Milik: I'm still learning

Vaclav Milik is probably the brightest star of Czech speedway, however, his last season couldn't be classified as a good one. This also touches his starts in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship.

TAURON SEC 2018 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2018 R3: Daugavpils
TAURON SEC 2018 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC 2018, Round 1 - Gniezno
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Monika Patrycja Sinem Valeria Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster




Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki Toru? Stadion ?l?ski Auto Frelik Niepodleg?a

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy