Domination of Poles! Challenge for Miedzinski!

Share on:

 Adrian Miedzinski won the final of Challenge in Debrecen, Hungary. The second place took another Pole Janusz Kolodziej. Peter Kildemand was on the lowest step of the podium. First seven riders from Debrecen qualified to Speedway European Championships series.

 Battle for SEC was long because four riders were fighting for the seventh place – last which gave the qualification to Individual European Championships series. They were: Patryk Dudek, Andrzej Lebiediew,Josef Franc and Maksim Bogdanows. Finally, after the additional heat, seventh place took the third of Poles, Patryk Dudek and he has the guarantee to take part in this year SEC.

Apart from the four riders mentioned earlier, Kenni Larsen (who started instead of Tomas Suchanek) Jonas Davidsson and Jurica Pavlic qualified to Speedway European Championships series. Daniel Nermark didn’t show up in Debrecen and he was replaced by Martin Malek. Adrian Miedzinski and Janusz Kolodziej had no problems with qualification to SEC. Each of them scored twelve points and took first two places. Order of places was decided on the base of the heat in which “Miedziak” won with “Koldi” – they resigned from additional heat.

Elimination of Michael Jepsen Jensen and Kjastas Puodzuks was surely big surprise. Dane won one of the qualifying rounds to Challenge but in Debrecen he was completely lost and scored only 6 points. Latvian had really good scores during last year Speedway European Championships but this season is clearly less successful for him. It is worth to mention that another two Latvians were eliminated after the additional heat and as a result there will be no representative of this country in the series.

There were not Tomas Suchanek, Maciej Janowski, Przemysław Pawlicki and Hans Andersen in Hungary because they have to start in qualifying round to Grand Prix in Berwick. At first this tournament was supposed to take place on Sunday but the organizers have changed their plans and it was today which made it impossible for the riders to start in Challenge to Speedway European Championships 2014.

General classification:

1. Adrian Miedzinski (Poland) (3,2,2,3,2) 12
2. Janusz Kolodziej (Poland) (3,2,3,2,2) 12
3. Peter Kildemand (Denmark) (0,2,2,3,3) 10
4. Kenni Larsen (Denmark) (1,3,3,2,e) 9
5. Jonas Davidsson (Sweden) (3,1,3,2,0) 9
6. Jurica Pavlic (Croatia) (1,3,2,1,2) 9
7. Patryk Dudek (Poland) (1,d,1,3,3) 8+3
8. Andrzej Lebiediew (Latvia) (3,1,1,0,3) 8
9. Josef Franc (Czech Republic) (0,3,1,1,3) 8
10. Maksim Bogdanows (Latvia) (2,3,0,2,1) 8
11. Kjastas Puodzuks (Latvia) (2,0,3,0,2) 7
12. Andriej Karpow (Ukraine) (2,0,0,3,1) 6
13. Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark) (2,2,1,1,0) 6
14. Jozsef Tabaka (Hungary) (0,1,0,1,1) 3
15. Anders Thomsen (Denmark) (1,1,0,d,1) 3
16. Martin Malek (Czech Republic) (0,0,2,0,0) 2
17. Daniel Nermark (Sweden ) (DNS)

SEC News
Kasprzak: It was a tough year

Krzysztof Kasprzak, in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, was 11th in general classification. - It was a tough year for me in the SEC – he said.

SEC 2019 qualifying rounds dates revealed

Qualifications to the Individual European Championship series start on April 27th. SEC Challenge will be held on May 25th at Nagyhalasz.

Michelsen: I’m satisfied

Mikkel Michelsen is one of the most talented young riders from Denmark. Rider born in 1994 is improving his results every year, and fans really like to watch his rides. It seems that it’s a good decision to follow his career, because he can be one of the riders, who made fantastic results as experienced men, without medals in junior times.

Lindbaeck: Podium was very close

Antonio Lindbaeck finished TARON Speedway Euro Championship on 5th position. From one side, he can be happy because he stayed in cycle. From the other, he may be a little bit dissapointed, because he lost a medal by only one point.

Dream debut

Dream debut. That’s how we can describe Mikkel Michelsen season in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship. Dane came to the tp of the GC as fast as he can and lost bronze by only one point. He beat riders as Antonio Lindbaeck, Emil Sajfutdinow or Peter Kildemand.

Madsen: I’m the champion

8, 14, 16, 18 – that is the score of Leon Madsen in Tauron SEC 2018. Dane, having scored maximum points, won in last round on Śląski Stadium in Chorzów and didn’t leave any hopes for rivals.

TAURON SEC 2018 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2018 R3: Daugavpils
TAURON SEC 2018 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC 2018, Round 1 - Gniezno
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Monika Patrycja Sinem Valeria Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Gniezno Güstrow Województwo ?l?skie

Official Broadcaster

Eurosport TVP


TAURON Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki ForBet Food Care GTV Hoegert Trans MF Tyskie


Lotto Stadion ?l?ski Auto Frelik Gloss Manta Marma Toyota Miko?ajczak Atlantic Poczta Polska Lotos PERI Extreme Hobby Niepodleg?a Hotele Diament Valtra CAT Legendia

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy Przegl?d Sportowy Dziennik Zachodni RMF Maxxx