Pedersen wins the first round!

Share on:

 Nicki Pedersen won the first round of Speedway European Championships in Gustrow. On the podium were also Peter Kildemand and Janusz Kołodziej. 

1. Nicki Pedersen (Denmark) - 14 (2,2,3,3,1,3)
2. Peter Kildemand (Denmark) - 11 (0,3,3,0,3,2)
3. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland) - 14 (3,3,2,2,3,1)
4. Tomasz Gollob (Poland) - 9 (3,1,1,1,3,0)
5. Emil Sajfutdinow (Russia) - 11 (1,3,2,3,2)
6. Andreas Jonsson (Sweden) - 9 (1,1,1,3,3)
7. Adrian Miedziński (Poland) - 9 (3,2,2,2,w)
8. Maksim Bogdanow (Latvia) - 8 (2,1,3,1,1)
9. Andrzej Lebiediew (Latvia) - 7 (2,2,2,1,0)
10. Martin Vaculik (Slovakia) - 7 (1,1,1,2,2)
11. Kenni Larsen (Denmark) - 6 (1,0,0,3,2)
12. Martin Smolinski (Germany) - 5 (0,3,0,0,2)
13. Jonas Davidsson (Sweden) - 5 (3,0,0,2,0)
14. Christian Hefenbrock (Germany) - 4 (0,0,3,d,1)
15. Patryk Dudek (Poland) - 4 (2,0,1,0,1)
16. Jurica Pavlic (Croatia) - 3 (t,2,0,1,0)
17. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany) - 0 (0)
18. Tobias Busch (Germany) - DNS

Heat after heat:
1. Gollob, Bogdanow, Vaculik, Hefenbrock
2. Kołodziej, Dudek, Larsen, Kildemand
3. Davidsson, Pedersen, Sajfutdinow, Smolinski
4. Miedziński, Lebiediew, Jonsson, Huckenbeck (Pavlic – t)
5. Smolinski, Miedziński, Vaculik, Larsen
6. Kołodziej, Lebiediew, Bogdanow, Davidsson
7. Kildemand, Pedersen, Jonsson, Hefenbrock
8. Sajfutdinow, Pavlic, Gollob, Dudek
9. Pedersen, Kołodziej, Vaculik, Pavlic
10. Bogdanow, Sajfutdinow, Jonsson, Larsen
11. Hefenbrock, Lebiediew, Dudek, Smolinski
12. Kildemand, Miedziński, Gollob, Davidsson
13. Sajfutdinow, Vaculik, Lebiediew, Kildemand
14. Pedersen, Miedziński, Bogdanow, Dudek
15. Larsen, Davidsson, Pavlic, Hefenbrock (ef)
16. Jonsson, Kołodziej, Gollob, Smolinski
17. Jonsson, Vaculik, Dudek, Davidsson
18. [Kildemand, Smolinski, Bogdanow, Pavlic
19. Kołodziej, Sajfutdinow, Hefenbrock, Miedziński (e)
20. Gollob, Larsen, Pedersen, Lebiediew

Race off:
21. Gollob, Kildemand, Sajfutdinow, Jonsson

22. Pedersen, Kildemand, Kołodziej, Gollob

SEC News
Kasprzak: It was a tough year

Krzysztof Kasprzak, in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, was 11th in general classification. - It was a tough year for me in the SEC – he said.

SEC 2019 qualifying rounds dates revealed

Qualifications to the Individual European Championship series start on April 27th. SEC Challenge will be held on May 25th at Nagyhalasz.

Michelsen: I’m satisfied

Mikkel Michelsen is one of the most talented young riders from Denmark. Rider born in 1994 is improving his results every year, and fans really like to watch his rides. It seems that it’s a good decision to follow his career, because he can be one of the riders, who made fantastic results as experienced men, without medals in junior times.

Lindbaeck: Podium was very close

Antonio Lindbaeck finished TARON Speedway Euro Championship on 5th position. From one side, he can be happy because he stayed in cycle. From the other, he may be a little bit dissapointed, because he lost a medal by only one point.

Dream debut

Dream debut. That’s how we can describe Mikkel Michelsen season in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship. Dane came to the tp of the GC as fast as he can and lost bronze by only one point. He beat riders as Antonio Lindbaeck, Emil Sajfutdinow or Peter Kildemand.

Madsen: I’m the champion

8, 14, 16, 18 – that is the score of Leon Madsen in Tauron SEC 2018. Dane, having scored maximum points, won in last round on Śląski Stadium in Chorzów and didn’t leave any hopes for rivals.

TAURON SEC 2018 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2018 R3: Daugavpils
TAURON SEC 2018 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC 2018, Round 1 - Gniezno
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Monika Patrycja Sinem Valeria Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Gniezno Güstrow Województwo ?l?skie

Official Broadcaster

Eurosport TVP


TAURON Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki ForBet Food Care GTV Hoegert Trans MF Tyskie


Lotto Stadion ?l?ski Auto Frelik Gloss Manta Marma Toyota Miko?ajczak Atlantic Poczta Polska Lotos PERI Extreme Hobby Niepodleg?a Hotele Diament Valtra CAT Legendia

Media partners

WP Tygodnik ?u?lowy Przegl?d Sportowy Dziennik Zachodni RMF Maxxx