Emil Sayfutdinov won in Gdansk!

Share on:

Emil Sayfutdinov won in first round of Speedway European Championship. Second was Nicki Pedersen from Denmark. Third place took Tai Woffinden. With 14 points Sayfutdinov is first leader in SEC classification.

1. Emil Sayfutdinov (Russia) - (3,3,2,0,3) 11 + 1st place in final
2. Nicki Pedersen (Denmark) - (2,3,2,3,0) 10 + 2nd place in final
3. Tai Woffinden (Great Britain) - (2,2,2,3,1) 10 + 3rd place in final
4. Tomasz Gollob (Poland) - (3,3,3,2,2) 13 + 4th place in final
5. Kjastas Puodzuks (Latvia) - (3,f,1,3,3) 10 + 3rd place in last chance heat
6. Maciej Janowski (Poland) - (2,1,3,2,2) 10 + 4th place in last chance heat
7. Martin Vaculik (Slovakia) - (3,3,0,3,fx) 9
8. Hans Andersen (Denmark) - (0,1,2,2,3) 8
9. Sebastian Ulamek (Poland) - (1,2,3,0,0) 6
10. Roman Povazhny (Russia) - (1,x,3,1,1) 6
11. Ales Dryml (Czech Republic) - (2,0,1,0,2) 5
12. Andriey Karpov (Ukraine) - (0,1,1,1,2) 5
13. Krystian Pieszczek (Poland) - (1,2,0,1,1) 5
14. Grigory Laguta (Russia) - (0,0,ef,1,3) 4
15. Jurica Pavlic (Croatia) - (0,2,0,2,0) 4
16. Fredrik Lindgren (Sweden) - (1,1,1,0,1) 4
17. Artur Mroczka (Poland) - NS
18. Renat Gafurov (Russia) - NS

Heat by heat:
1. Sayfutdinov, Pedersen, Pieszczek, Laguta
2. Gollob, Janowski, Lindgren, Karpov
3. Puodzuks, Dryml, Povazhny, Andersen
4. Vaculik, Woffinden, Ulamek, Pavlic
5. Sayfutdinov, Woffinden, Lindgren, Puodzuks (f)
6. Vaculik, Pieszczek, Janowski, Povazhny (x)
7. Pedersen, Ulamek, Karpov, Dryml
8. Gollob, Pavlic, Andersen, Laguta
9. Janowski, Sayfutdinov, Dryml, Pavlic
10. Ulamek, Andersen, Lindgren, Pieszczek
11. Gollob, Pedersen, Puodzuks, Vaculik
12. Povazhny, Woffinden, Karpov, Laguta (ef)
13. Vaculik, Andersen, Karpov, Sayfutdinov
14. Woffinden, Gollob, Pieszczek, Dryml
15. Pedersen, Pavlic, Povazhny, Lindgren
16. Puodzuks, Janowski, Laguta, Ulamek
17. Sayfutdinov, Gollob, Povazhny, Ulamek
18. Puodzuks, Karpov, Pieszczek, Pavlic
19. Andersen, Janowski, Woffinden, Pedersen
20. Laguta, Dryml, Lindgren, Vaculik (fx)

Last chance heat:
21. Pedersen, Woffinden, Puodzuks, Janowski

22. Sayfutdinov, Pedersen, Woffinden, Gollob

SEC News
Kasprzak: It was a tough year

Krzysztof Kasprzak, in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, was 11th in general classification. - It was a tough year for me in the SEC – he said.

SEC 2019 qualifying rounds dates revealed

Qualifications to the Individual European Championship series start on April 27th. SEC Challenge will be held on May 25th at Nagyhalasz.

Michelsen: I’m satisfied

Mikkel Michelsen is one of the most talented young riders from Denmark. Rider born in 1994 is improving his results every year, and fans really like to watch his rides. It seems that it’s a good decision to follow his career, because he can be one of the riders, who made fantastic results as experienced men, without medals in junior times.

Lindbaeck: Podium was very close

Antonio Lindbaeck finished TARON Speedway Euro Championship on 5th position. From one side, he can be happy because he stayed in cycle. From the other, he may be a little bit dissapointed, because he lost a medal by only one point.

Dream debut

Dream debut. That’s how we can describe Mikkel Michelsen season in TAURON Speedway Euro Championship. Dane came to the tp of the GC as fast as he can and lost bronze by only one point. He beat riders as Antonio Lindbaeck, Emil Sajfutdinow or Peter Kildemand.

Madsen: I’m the champion

8, 14, 16, 18 – that is the score of Leon Madsen in Tauron SEC 2018. Dane, having scored maximum points, won in last round on Śląski Stadium in Chorzów and didn’t leave any hopes for rivals.

TAURON SEC 2018 Round 4: Chorzów
TAURON SEC 2018 R3: Daugavpils
TAURON SEC 2018 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC 2018, Round 1 - Gniezno
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Monika Patrycja Sinem Valeria Dagmara
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Gniezno Güstrow Województwo ?l?skie

Official Broadcaster

Eurosport TVP


TAURON Ministerstwo Sportu i Turystyki ForBet Food Care GTV Hoegert Trans MF Tyskie


Lotto Stadion ?l?ski Auto Frelik Gloss Manta Marma Toyota Miko?ajczak Atlantic Poczta Polska Lotos PERI Extreme Hobby Niepodleg?a Hotele Diament Valtra CAT Legendia

Media partners

WP Sportowefakty.pl Tygodnik ?u?lowy Przegl?d Sportowy Dziennik Zachodni RMF Maxxx