Buy ticket

Madsen wins in Bydgoszcz. Dane is the new leader of the cycle

Share on:

The second, extremely exciting round of the Tauron SEC 2020 series is behind us. The beautiful stadium in Bydgoszcz with its brand new tribune and fantastic racing - that's what we have seen today. Leon Madsen is the winner of today’s meeting. The Dane showed cold blood in the final heat once again.

The first series provided positive impressions. In heat number two, there was a clash of SEC titans. Nicki Pedersen scored three points and the wild card rider, Emil Saifutdinov had a phenomenal duel with Kacper Woryna. The Russian took secound place, thanks to a fantastic action on the outside line, on the last lap. But that’s still not all because, before the first break we also watched a brilliant ride on the outside line from Grigorij Laguta and a great duel between David Bellego and Bartosz Smektała. To the delight of local fans, the winner was the Frenchman, who is Abramczyk Polonia Bydgoszcz rider this year.

The beginning of the meeting was difficult for Polish riders. Smektała, Woryna and Kasprzak had problems at the start as well as at the distance, where they lost their positions. But Smektała raised up again and in the third series, where he won a race.
When it seemed that the emotions dropped a bit, we watched the brilliant racing from Emil Saifutdinov. In teh eleventh heat, the Russian drove near the "fence" and overtook the confused Grigorij Laguta. In race number 16 we watched a fantastic chase of Vaclav Milik and Grigorij Laguta after Kacper Woryna. In the end, both of them were able to overtake the Pole.

What the fans might have like was that the riders fought for every point, even when they lost their chances for the top six place. The Russians - Saifutdinov and Laguta - entered the finals. The last chance heat was dominated by the Danes - Madsen, Pedersen and Michelsen – completed by the Brit, Robert Lambert.

The last chance heat was an amazing promotion of speedway. Firstly, Nicki Pedersen came out on second position, then he was brilliantly attacked by Michelsen and Lambert. Both of them manager to overcome the three-time Individual World Champion on the last corner, but only the Individual European Championships title defender made it to the final heat. Madsen was on the lead from the start to the finish line.

In the final heat of the day, in the Danish-Russian duel ended with Madsen’s victory. Once again he had better and worse moments during the competition, but at the end he showed determination and a cool head again.

Sold out tickets, excellent racing and a great promotion of speedway. May there be only competitions like that!

1. Leon Madsen (Denmark) - 14 (2,3,3,0,3,3) 
2. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) - 13 (1,3,3,3,1,2) 
3. Grigorij Łaguta (Russia) - 13 (3,2,2,2,3,1)
4. Emil Sajfutdinow (Russia) - 14 (2,3,3,3,3,0) 
5. Robert Lambert (Great Britain) - 10 (3,3,2,2,0)
6. Nicki Pedersen (Denmark) - 10 (3,2,2,1,2)
7. Andriej Kudriaszow (Russia) - 8 (t,1,2,3,2)
8. Timo Lahti (Finland) - 8 (2,2,1,2,1)
9. Bartosz Smektała (Poland) - 7 (2,0,3,0,2)
10. David Bellego (France) - 6 (3,0,1,0,2)
11. Vaclav Milik (Czechia) - 6 (1,2,0,3,0)
12. Peter Ljung (Sweden) - 5 (0,0,1,1,3)
13. Michael Jepsen Jensen (Denmark) - 4 (0,1,0,2,1)
14. Kacper Woryna (Poland) - 4 (1,1,1,1,0)
15. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany) - 3 (0,1,0,1,1)
16. Krzysztof Kasprzak (Poland) - 1 (1,0,0,0,0)
17. Kamil Brzozowski (Poland) - 0 (0)
18. Matic Ivacic (Slovenia) - dns

Heat by heat:
1. Lambert, Lahti, Milik, Huckenbeck
2. Pedersen, Sajfutdinow, Woryna, Jepsen Jensen
3. Łaguta, Madsen, Michelsen, Brzozowski (Kudriaszow - t)
4. Bellego, Smektała, Kasprzak, Ljung
5. Lambert, Łaguta, Jepsen Jensen, Ljung
6. Michelsen, Lahti, Woryna, Bellego
7. Madsen, Pedersen, Huckenbeck, Smektała
8. Sajfutdinow, Milik, Kudriaszow, Kasprzak
9. Madsen, Lambert, Woryna, Kasprzak
10. Smektała, Kudriaszow, Lahti, Jepsen Jensen
11. Sajfutdinow, Łaguta, Bellego, Huckenbeck
12. Michelsen, Pedersen, Ljung, Milik
13. Kudriaszow, Lambert, Pedersen, Bellego
14. Sajfutdinow, Lahti, Ljung, Madsen
15. Michelsen, Jepsen Jensen, Huckenbeck, Kasprzak
16. Milik, Łaguta, Woryna, Smektała
17. Sajfutdinow, Smektała, Michelsen, Lambert
18. Łaguta, Pedersen, Lahti, Kasprzak
19. Ljung, Kudriaszow, Huckenbeck, Woryna
20. Madsen, Bellego, Jepsen Jensen, Milik


Last chance heat:
Madsen, Michelsen, Lambert, Pedersen

Madsen, Michelsen, Łaguta, Sajfutdinow

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC 2021 Round 4: Rybnik
SEC 2021 Round 3: Gdańsk
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Sandra Paulina Sandra Anastazja Klaudia
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

?l?skie Pardubice Pardubicky kraj

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann


LOTTO Ministerstwo Pocztex

Media partners