Buy ticket

Rune Holta received a wild card for Rybnik

Share on:

Rune Holta received a wild card for the final round of the Speedway Euro Championship 2021, which will take place on July 10 in Rybnik. The reserves will be Jakub Miśkowiak and Wiktor Trofimov. The full starting line-up for the upcoming event is revealed.

In his career, Rune Holta won e.g the Speedway World Cup, two rounds of Grand Prix series and an Individual Championship of Poland. Currently, the experienced rider represents ROW Rybnik in eWinner 1. Liga.

The Grand Final of the Speedway Euro Championship 2021 will take place on July 10 in Rybnik. Tickets are available at

Starting list:
1. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
2. Rune Holta (Poland)
3. Timo Lahti (Finland)
4. Bartosz Smektała (Poland)
5. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
6. Robert Lambert (Great Britain)
7. David Bellego (France)
8. Daniel Bewley (Great Britain)
9. Patrick Hansen (Denmark)
10. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
11. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
12. Nicki Pedersen (Denmark)
13. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
14. Vaclav Milik (Czech Rep)
15. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
16. Sergey Logachev (Russia)
17. Jakub Miśkowiak (Poland)
18. Wiktor Trofimov (Poland)

SEC News
Slaski Stadium will host the Grand Finale of TAURON SEC 2024

One Sport as the promoter of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series, along with FIM Europe have announced that the Grand Finale of next year's Individual European Championship will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów. Speedway will return to the "Cauldron of Witches" after a five-year hiatus.

Drabik with the best 'wild card' appearance in TAURON SEC 2023

Norick Blödorn, Petr Chlupac, Maksym Drabik and Szymon Woźniak were the riders who received 'wild cards' for individual rounds of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023. The best of them was the 2017 & 2019 Individual U21 World Champion.

Who made the biggest progress compared to last year?

The excitement of the battle for the crown of the Old Continent is over. This is a good moment to review this year's series from statistical side. Which of the riders competing in both TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 and 2023 made the biggest progress in terms of points scored?

The best scoring nations in TAURON SEC 2023

Twenty-two riders from nine countries were scoring points in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series in season 2023. Let's check the statistics per nation.

Kołodziej fastest in Pardubice

Janusz Kołodziej was the fastest rider of the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice. The Pole reached a top speed of 121 km/h in heat 6.

Quickest reaction from Michelsen

Mikkel Michelsen achieved the best reaction time during the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice last Friday. The newly crowned European Champion showed off his phenomenal reflexes in the last race of the day.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty