Dudek second in Bydgoszcz

Share on:

Bydgoszcz hosted the 'Kryterium Asów' tournament, which started the speedway season in Poland. The competition featured the regular participants of SEC 2022 - Mikkel Michelsen, Patryk Dudek and Daniel Bewley.

The best scoring rider was two-time Individual World Champion - Bartosz Zmarzlik, who won the competition with a maximum of points. Second place went to last year's SEC bronze medallist, Patryk Dudek. The Polish rider scored 13 points - two more than defending European Champion Mikkel Michelsen.

Daniel Bewley also took part in the tournament. The Brit scored five points and finished in 13th place.


1. Bartosz Zmarzlik - 15
2. Patryk Dudek - 13
3. Mikkel Michelsen - 11
4. Kenneth Bjerre - 10
5. Szymon Woźniak - 9
6. Jason Doyle - 8
7. Jarosław Hampel - 8
8. Dominik Kubera - 7
9. Robert Lambert - 7
10. Olegs Mihailovs - 6
11. Kacper Woryna - 6
12. Adrian Miedziński - 6
13. Daniel Bewley - 5
14. Daniel Jeleniewski - 5
15. Wiktor Przyjemski - 2
16. Norbert Kościuch - 2

SEC News
Drabik with the best 'wild card' appearance in TAURON SEC 2023

Norick Blödorn, Petr Chlupac, Maksym Drabik and Szymon Woźniak were the riders who received 'wild cards' for individual rounds of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023. The best of them was the 2017 & 2019 Individual U21 World Champion.

Who made the biggest progress compared to last year?

The excitement of the battle for the crown of the Old Continent is over. This is a good moment to review this year's series from statistical side. Which of the riders competing in both TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 and 2023 made the biggest progress in terms of points scored?

The best scoring nations in TAURON SEC 2023

Twenty-two riders from nine countries were scoring points in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series in season 2023. Let's check the statistics per nation.

Kołodziej fastest in Pardubice

Janusz Kołodziej was the fastest rider of the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice. The Pole reached a top speed of 121 km/h in heat 6.

Quickest reaction from Michelsen

Mikkel Michelsen achieved the best reaction time during the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice last Friday. The newly crowned European Champion showed off his phenomenal reflexes in the last race of the day.

Madsen with the best heat time

Leon Madsen recorded the best race time of the fourth round of TAURON SEC, which took place in Pardubice last Friday. The Dane accomplished this in his second start of the night.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Województwo ?l?skie Cz?stochowa Kujawsko - Pomorskie Bydgoszcz Pardubice Pardubicky Kraj

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Texom Grohmann DPV Logistic


Ministerstwo Sportu LOTTO Fortuna Hotel Arche Cz?stochowa

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Tygodnik ?u?lowy Radio PiK