Buy ticket

Danes fight for participation in SEC

Share on:

Thursday's tournament in Fjelsted was the first stage for the Danes to compete for places in the Speedway Euro Championship 2022. We have met the three riders who will take part in the qualifying rounds.

 As we know, two Danes are already certain to take part in this year's Individual European Championships. They are the defending champion Mikkel Michelsen and the winner of SEC 2018 - Leon Madsen. The others are taking part in qualifying rounds or hoping to receive a permanent 'wild card' from the organisers.

The results of the tournament in Fjelsted decided, who will take part in the qualifying rounds in Debrecen, Nagyhalasz and Stralsund. The meeting was won by Michael Jepsen Jensen, who scored 12 points. Rasmus Jensen and Patrick Hansen, who finished second and third in yesterday's tournament, are also still in the fight for the SEC. Danish federation has also one additional place - for a rider who will take part in qualifying round thanks to a "wild card".

Results from Fjelsted:

1. Michael Jepsen Jensen - 12 (1,3,2,3,3)
2. Rasmus Jensen - 11 (3,1,3,2,2)
3. Patrick Hansen - 10+3 (1,3,2,3,1)
4. Frederik Jakobsen - 10+2 (1,2,3,1,3)
5. Peter Kildemand - 10+1 (0,2,3,2,3)
6. Anders Thomsen - 9 (d,3,3,3,0)
7. Niels Kristian Iversen - 8 (2,2,1,2,1)
8. Matias Nielsen - 7 (2,3,w,0,2)
9. Nicolai Klindt - 6 (3,u,w,u,3)
10. Mads Hansen - 6 (3,0,2,0,1)
11. Thomas Joergensen - 6 (0,0,2,2,2)
12. Andreas Lyager - 6 (2,0,1,1,2)
13. Jonas Jeppesen - 5 (3,2,0,0,0)
14. Jonas Seifert-Salk - 5 (0,1,1,3,0)
15. Tim Soerensen - 5 (2,1,0,1,1)
16. Rene Bach - 4 (1,1,1,1,0)

Source: DMU

SEC News
SEC license until 2030

During the 10th anniversary of the Speedway Euro Championship Gala, representatives of One Sport and FIM Europe announced the decision to extend the contract to organize the Speedway Euro Championship. One Sport will continue to organize the series until at least 2030.

Kubera: You have to fight for every point

The more you have, the more you want - that's how Dominik Kubera's ongoing career can be summarized in a nutshell. The Pole will be a permanent rider in the TAURON SEC 2023 series and certainly has the desire to fight for a medal. Recent months have shown that he is capable of great things. He has already left a mark in the European Championships and is planning to make even more.

Get back on the podium

When you hear Patryk Dudek's name, you immediately associate it with fighting for the highest prizes. It will be no different in the TAURON SEC 2023. "Duzers" will want to improve his results from a year ago and surely can count on the support of his loyal fans. In the experts' predictions, the experienced rider will be listed as a favourite to win the medal, and there are at least a few reasons for this.

Arenas of TAURON SEC series

We already know the calendar of the TAURON SEC 2023. The organizers chose venues that are famous for competitions full of excitement and countless on-track actions. The series will start in Częstochowa and will end in the extremely climatic Pardubice.

TAURON SEC 2023 calendar is revealed

Częstochowa, Güstrow, Bydgoszcz and Pardubice will host the 2023 TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series. The competition for the gold medal of the Individual European Championship will begin on June 17, and the final round will be held on September 22.

Madsen: I have to finish the job

Leon Madsen became the 2022 Individual European Champion. In Pardubice, the Dane reached for his second TAURON SEC's gold and now has the same number of titles as Mikkel Michelsen and Emil Sayfutdinov.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners