Buy ticket

Smektała won in Stralsund

Share on:

Bartosz Smektala won the qualifying round for the SEC Challenge held in Stralsund. Kai Huckenbeck, Timo Lahti, Fredrik Jakobsen and Rasmus Jensen also advanced to the final round.

Smektała has been a regular participant of SEC in 2019-2021. The Pole finishing fifth in overall classification twice. Last year he lost a direct race to stay in the series to Daniel Bewley. So far, Smektała has stood on the podium of a single SEC round once - in Guestrow in 2019.

Kai Huckenbeck, Timo Lahti, Frederik Jakobsen and Rasmus Jensen also advanced to the final qualification round which will be held in Krsko. The representatives of Germany and Finland regularly competed in the finals of the IEC in recent years. Huckenbeck took third place in Guestrow (2016) and Gniezno (2018), while Lahti stood on the podium in 2020 in Gniezno and Torun.

Results from Stralsund:

1. Bartosz Smektała (3,2,3,3,3) 14+3
2. Kai Huckenbeck (3,3,3,3,2) 14+2
3. Timo Lahti (2,3,3,3,3) 14+D
4. Frederik Jakobsen (3,3,3,u,1) 10
5. Rasmus Jensen (2,1,1,3,3) 10
6. Daniel Klima (0,2,2,2,2) 8+3
7. Mathieu Tresarrieu (3,3,W,2,U) 8+U
8. Norick Bloedorn (1,1,0,2,3) 7
9. Olegs Mihailovs (2,2,2,1,U) 7
10. Petr Chlupac (0,1,2,1,2) 6
11. Jordan Palin (1,0,1,2,1) 5
12. Pontus Aspgren (2,W,2) 4
13. Henry van der Steen (0,0,1,1,2) 4
13. Filip Hjelmland (1,2) 3
15. Glen Moi (0,1,0,1,0) 2
16. Vitalii Lysak (1,0,0,0,0) 1
17. Tobias Busch (W,1) 1
18. Fly Ole Schmietendorf (0,W,1)

SEC News
Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

Lebedevs led Latvia to the Final

Seven regular participants of TAURON SEC 2024 will compete in the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations, which will take place this coming Saturday. On Wednesday, the second semifinal of the competition took place, with the Danes emerging victorious. 

Thorssell, Janowski, and Blödorn in the Speedway of Nations final

This week, the FIM Speedway of Nations finals are taking place at the track in Manchester. The first semi-final tournament, which was held on Tuesday, was won by the Swedes.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet