Which debutant will do best?

Share on:

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship will start on July 2nd in Rybnik. This year's lineup includes four riders, who didn't have a chance to compete in SEC as the permanent participants yet.

From all the mentioned riders, only one competes on PGE Ekstraliga level. It is Oliver Berntzon, who race for Ostrów Wielkopolski. The Swede has recently recorded several good performances, including promotion to SEC Challenge and Speedway Grand Prix Challenge. He's also one of the leaders of Ostrow's team. Berntzon is a three-time Swedish Individual Championship medallist - won silver in 2018 and 2020 and bronze last season. Now, he faces the chance to present himself in competition of the best speedway riders of the Old Continent.

Rasmus Jensen is racing on the second tier of the competition in Poland, but in recent times he has shown high form. He gained promotion to the TAURON SEC 2022 series by taking third place in the recently held challenge. In August, he will take part in another qualifying final. This time he will face the chance of promotion to the FIM Speedway Grand Prix. The 28-year-old Dane can be treated as a rookie, although he has already appeared in IEC - in Holsted 2013. He appeared on the track once (as a reserve rider) and scored two points, finishing ahead of Jonas Davidsson and Andzejs Lebedevs. Last Wednesday in Holsted he won the gold medal of the Danish Individual Championship.

The third of the rookies who will compete for medals in SEC series for the first time is Dimitri Bergé. The French representative is the 2016 Junior Individual European Champion. That year, he also competed in the Individual Junior World Championships, in which he won the round in Pardubice and finished the whole series in fifth place, with only two points loss to the bronze medallist, Robert Lambert. In previous years, Bergé has competed successfully on the long track, where he reached the gold medal of the 2019 Individual World Championships.

The last of the debutants in this year series is Adam Ellis. His promotion is quite a surprise, but it should be mentioned that he competed in the 2020 Speedway Grand Prix Challenge. One of the British rider's greatest successes is winning the title of British Individual Champion. He reached for gold a year ago in Manchester. This season, apart from his starts in the Polish league (Daugavpils), he represents the teams from Sheffield (Great Britain) and Målila (Sweden).

Tickets for each round of TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 are on sale. Buy them via www.speedwayeuro.com.

Direct links:

Rybnik and Łódź: Click
Güstrow: Click
Pardubice: Click

SEC News
Madsen: I have to finish the job

Leon Madsen became the 2022 Individual European Champion. In Pardubice, the Dane reached for his second TAURON SEC's gold and now has the same number of titles as Mikkel Michelsen and Emil Sayfutdinov.

Kołodziej: I hate tracks like this

Janusz Kołodziej won the silver medal of Individual European Championship. The representative of Poland came to Pardubice as the leader of the interim classification, but finished the series with only one point behind Leon Madsen.

Michelsen: It would be an easy excuse

Mikkel Michelsen grabbed the bronze medal of TAURON SEC 2022. The Dane was fighting with rivals, but also with pain caused by the leg injury. Despite this, he showed great character and stood up on the lowest step of the podium.

Leon Madsen is the new Champion

Leon Madsen is back on top. The Dane made up the loss to Janusz Kołodziej and grabbed the gold medal of the Individual European Championship. Silver went to Kołodziej, while bronze to Mikkel Michelsen.

The first time in Pardubice

The Grand Final of TAURON SEC will be held on September 23rd. The series will end in Pardubice, which will be the host of the IEC round for the first time in history.

The ultimate battle about the title

On September 23rd, in Pardubice we will know the Individual European Champion. There are a few main candidates to win, but in fact, we are going to witness the title battle between Janusz Kołodziej and Leon Madsen. Before the final round, the Dane is only points behind the Pole.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Sandra Paulina Sandra Anastazja Klaudia
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

?l?skie Pardubice Pardubicky kraj ?ód?

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann DPV Logistic


Ministerstwo LOTTO Pocztex

Media partners

WP Sportowefakty.pl