Härtel received a wild card for Güstrow

Share on:

Michael Härtel received a 'wild card' for the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022, which will take place on August 6th in Güstrow.

Leon Madsen won the inaugural round of TAURON SEC 2022, which took place in Rybnik on July 2nd. In the final heat, Dane crossed the finish line ahead of Janusz Kołodziej, Patryk Dudek and Mikkel Michelsen. Despite the victory, Madsen is third in the interim classification of the series. Michelsen and Kołodziej are the leaders with 14 points each.

The next round will be held in Güstrow on August 6th. The local fans will be supporting two of their representatives - regular participant of the series Kai Huckenbeck and Michael Härtel, who received a 'wild card' from the series organizers.

Härtel has already had the opportunity to compete in the Individual European Championships. As a 17-year-old, he took part in the second round of the SEC 2015, which was held in Landshut. The German representative scored one point then.

The TAURON Speedway Euro Championship is a four-round series for the title of Individual European Champion. On August 6th, the riders will compete in Güstrow, during the second round of this year's series. Then, Europe's best riders will fight for points on September 3rd in Lódź, and the grand finale is scheduled for September 23 in Pardubice.

Tickets for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2022 in Güstrow are available at bit.ly/Gustrow_Tickets and www.speedwayeuro.com.

Starting list:
1. Bartosz Smektala (Poland)
2. Oliver Berntzon (Sweden)
3. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
4. Michael Härtel (Germany)
5. Adam Ellis (Great Britain)
6. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark)
7. Daniel Bewley (Great Britain)
8. Vaclav Milik (Czech Rep.)
9. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
10. David Bellego (France)
11. Patryk Dudek (Poland)
12. Dimitri Berge (France)
13. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia)
14. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
15. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland)
16. Leon Madsen (Denmark)
17. Lukas Baumann (Germany)
18. Marius Hillebrand (Germany)

SEC News
Madsen: I have to finish the job

Leon Madsen became the 2022 Individual European Champion. In Pardubice, the Dane reached for his second TAURON SEC's gold and now has the same number of titles as Mikkel Michelsen and Emil Sayfutdinov.

Kołodziej: I hate tracks like this

Janusz Kołodziej won the silver medal of Individual European Championship. The representative of Poland came to Pardubice as the leader of the interim classification, but finished the series with only one point behind Leon Madsen.

Michelsen: It would be an easy excuse

Mikkel Michelsen grabbed the bronze medal of TAURON SEC 2022. The Dane was fighting with rivals, but also with pain caused by the leg injury. Despite this, he showed great character and stood up on the lowest step of the podium.

Leon Madsen is the new Champion

Leon Madsen is back on top. The Dane made up the loss to Janusz Kołodziej and grabbed the gold medal of the Individual European Championship. Silver went to Kołodziej, while bronze to Mikkel Michelsen.

The first time in Pardubice

The Grand Final of TAURON SEC will be held on September 23rd. The series will end in Pardubice, which will be the host of the IEC round for the first time in history.

The ultimate battle about the title

On September 23rd, in Pardubice we will know the Individual European Champion. There are a few main candidates to win, but in fact, we are going to witness the title battle between Janusz Kołodziej and Leon Madsen. Before the final round, the Dane is only points behind the Pole.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Sandra Paulina Sandra Anastazja Klaudia
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

?l?skie Pardubice Pardubicky kraj ?ód?

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann DPV Logistic


Ministerstwo LOTTO Pocztex

Media partners

WP Sportowefakty.pl