Six TAURON SEC riders will compete for gold

Share on:

The six permanent participants of the TAURON SEC 2022 will compete in the FIM Speedway Of Nations final, which will take place on Saturday in Vojens.

The Danes (who as tournament hosts, did not take part in the semi-finals) revealed their line-up. The SoN final will feature TAURON Speedway Euro Championship winners, Mikkel Michelsen and Leon Madsen.

In the Saturday's final, the hosts will face the teams from Australia, Finland, Poland, Sweden, the Czech Republic and Great Britain. This means that in the upcoming competition, we will see as many as six regular participants of this year's Individual European Championships.

Team Australia won the first semi, while Finns were second and Poles took third place. Important points for Poland were scored by Patryk Dudek. The Poles advanced to the final after an extra heat in which they defeated German representatives Kai Huckenbeck and Norick Blodorn. Huckenbeck was one of the best riders of the tournament with 18 points (scoring 4-3-2-0).

On Thursday, brilliant Oliver Berntzon (21 points) led Team Sweden to win in the second semi-final. Second place went to the Czechs, with Vaclav Milik as one of the highest scoring riders that day (19 points). The defending champions, the British, completed the final. The British team scored fewer points than the French team, but Brits won an extra heat about the final.

SEC News
Madsen: I have to finish the job

Leon Madsen became the 2022 Individual European Champion. In Pardubice, the Dane reached for his second TAURON SEC's gold and now has the same number of titles as Mikkel Michelsen and Emil Sayfutdinov.

Kołodziej: I hate tracks like this

Janusz Kołodziej won the silver medal of Individual European Championship. The representative of Poland came to Pardubice as the leader of the interim classification, but finished the series with only one point behind Leon Madsen.

Michelsen: It would be an easy excuse

Mikkel Michelsen grabbed the bronze medal of TAURON SEC 2022. The Dane was fighting with rivals, but also with pain caused by the leg injury. Despite this, he showed great character and stood up on the lowest step of the podium.

Leon Madsen is the new Champion

Leon Madsen is back on top. The Dane made up the loss to Janusz Kołodziej and grabbed the gold medal of the Individual European Championship. Silver went to Kołodziej, while bronze to Mikkel Michelsen.

The first time in Pardubice

The Grand Final of TAURON SEC will be held on September 23rd. The series will end in Pardubice, which will be the host of the IEC round for the first time in history.

The ultimate battle about the title

On September 23rd, in Pardubice we will know the Individual European Champion. There are a few main candidates to win, but in fact, we are going to witness the title battle between Janusz Kołodziej and Leon Madsen. Before the final round, the Dane is only points behind the Pole.

TAURON SEC 2022 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 3: Łódź
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 2: Guestrow
TAURON SEC 2022 Round 1: Rybnik
SEC Girls
GIRLS Section
Sandra Paulina Sandra Anastazja Klaudia
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

?l?skie Pardubice Pardubicky kraj ?ód?

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Grohmann DPV Logistic


Ministerstwo LOTTO Pocztex

Media partners