Buy ticket

Another Challenge spots taken in Daugavpils

Share on:

Anotnio Lindbaeck, Andreas Lyager, Kacper Woryna and Frederik Jakobsen secured spots in SEC Challenge, thanks to the great performances made in today's qualifying round in Daugavpils.

It was a fantastic evening for the silver medallist of SEC 2015, Lindbaeck, who scored 14 points, and lost only one point in the last heat of the meeting, in which he crossed the finish line behind Lyager. The Dane scored 13, and got promoted from second place. Woryna and Jakobsen scored 12 each.

The final round of qualifications - SEC Challenge - will be held on May 14 in Nagyhalsz (Hungary).

Results from Daugavpils;

1. Antonio Lindbaeck - 14
2. Andreas Lyager - 13
3. Kacper Woryna - 12
4. Frederik Jakobsen - 12
5. Norick Bloedorn - 9
6. Jewgienij Kostigovs - 9
7. Daniił Kołodinski - 9
8. Adam Ellis - 7
9. Steve Worrall - 7
10. Oliver Berntzon - 7
11. Vitaly Lysak - 5
12. Marius Hillebrand - 4
13. Daniel Klima - 4
14. Truls Kamhaug - 3
15. Glenn Moi - 2
16. Stanislav Ogorodnik - 2
17. Artem Juhno - 1

SEC News
TAURON SEC most often in Güstrow

A year ago, the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series celebrated its tenth anniversary. Over the course of the decade, riders competed in 45 rounds of competition for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which cities have most often hosted the best speedway riders of the Old Continent.


Valentine’s day ticket promotion!

Valentine's Day is coming up this Wednesday. The organizers of the TAURON SEC 2024 have prepared a special ticket promotion for the final round of the series, which will take place on September 21 at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów.

The most experienced riders of TAURON SEC

In the ten-year history of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, there have been 45 rounds of the struggle for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which riders took part in the most of them.

TAURON SEC 2024 calendar

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024 calendar is revealed. The series will visit two completely new locations, while the others are well known to the fans of the Individual European Championship.

Tak for alt Hans!

The Dane has announced via his social media profiles that he is retiring from speedway. The Odense-born rider was a regular participant of the Speedway Euro Championship series in 2013 and 2015-2016.

'Jerzy Szczakiel Final Heat' at Slaski Stadium

The final run of the fourth round of TAURON SEC 2024, which will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzow will be named after Jerzy Szczakiel - the first Polish Individual World Champion.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty