Buy ticket

Michelsen: nothing is closed

Share on:

Another second place for Mikkel Michelsen. In Bydgoszcz, the Dane lost only to Leon Madsen, but another high score made him maintain the pole position in the interim classification of the series, having a satisfactory points advantage over his rivals. 

Despite the lack of victory in any of the three rounds of this year's competition, before the Grand Finale in Pardubice the Dane has an eight-point advantage over second-placed Leon Madsen. As he mentioned by himself many times, what matters in the TAURON SEC series is not wins, but constant stability. 


- Like I said last time, it’s nice to win obviously, but in the SEC series it’s all about consistency. Another 14 points in the bank and I’m very happy with that - he admits.


Michelsen's current season is full of ups and downs. The Dane stresses that repeatability in the Individual European Championship means much more than it looks like.


- You know, we’ve been through a lot the last three and a half months. At least, I’ve been consistent in the SEC series, with a lot of issues going on pretty much everywhere else. It’s a relief - Michelsen said.


Before the final round of the competition, the Dane has an eight-point lead over Leon Madsen, which means, he can secure the championship already in the third series. What perspective is on his mind before his travel to the Czech Republic?



- Nothing is closed and there are still 5 heats and the final. We are going in the right direction. Our eyes are on the prize, but it’s all about being consistent – he ended.


The title sponsor of the cycle is TAURON Polska Energia


Tickets for the final round in Pardubice are available for sale at


Starting list:

1. Dominik Kubera #415 (Poland)
2. Janusz Kołodziej #333 (Poland)
Vaclav Milik #225 (Czech Republic)
Antonio Lindbäck #85 (Sweden)
5. Andzejs Lebedevs #129 (Latvia)
6. Leon Madsen #30 (Denmark)
7. Kacper Woryna #223 (Poland)
8. Grzegorz Zengota #29 (Poland)
9. Mikkel Michelsen #155 (Denmark)
10. Jan Kvech #201 (Czech Republic)
11. Dimitri Berge #98 (France)
12. Kai Huckenbeck #744 (Germany)
13. Andreas Lyager #114 (Denmark)
14. Adam Ellis #299 (Great 
15. Patryk Dudek #692 (Poland)
16. Petr Chlupáč #16 (Czech Republic)

17. Hynek Štichauer (Czech Republic)

18. Matouš Kameník (Czech Republic) 

SEC News
'Wild cards' for TAURON SEC 2024

 We have met the five riders who have received permanent 'wild cards' to compete in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024.

Michelsen with a first SGP win

Three-time Individual European Champion Mikkel Michelsen won Saturday's round of the FIM Speedway Grand Prix, held in Landshut. For the Dane, it was his first victory in the Individual World Championship series.

Janowski won the SEC Challenge

The SEC Challenge ended with Maciej Janowski's triumph. Alongside the Pole, Piotr Pawlicki, Vaclav Milik, Kacper Woryna, and Jevgenijs Kostigovs secured advancement to TAURON SEC 2024.

It's time for the SEC Challenge!

Only hours separate us from the final decisions in the qualifying rounds for the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024. Who will secure promotion to this year's Individual European Championships? We will find out the answer to this question on Sunday afternoon.

SEC Challenge - ones to watch

The SEC Challenge will take place on the track in Daugavpils this upcoming Sunday. On Latvian soil, many experienced riders, who have achieved significant success on the international stage, will battle for participation in the TAURON SEC 2024. Who should you keep an eye on?

Who did best in SEC Challenge?

Every year, the SEC Challenge tournament delivers a thrilling dose of speedway excitement. Riders will battle it out in the final qualification round for the Individual European Championship for the 11th time, with Daugavpils hosting the event for the first time.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty