Buy ticket

It's time for the SEC Challenge!

Share on:

Only hours separate us from the final decisions in the qualifying rounds for the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024. Who will secure promotion to this year's Individual European Championships? We will find out the answer to this question on Sunday afternoon.

For the first time in its history, the SEC Challenge will be held in Daugavpils. There is never a shortage of excitement in these competitions, and every race is a fight for "to be or not to be" in terms of promotion. Even the smallest mistake can eliminate competitors from achieving their highest goals - a place in the top five, which guarantees promotion to the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024.

There are definitely more contenders vying for spots in the main series than available places. The lineup for this year's SEC Challenge is filled with riders who have reached for the most important speedway trophies. One thing is certain - experience in competitions of this caliber is key to success. This experience is certainly possessed by riders like Maciej Janowski and Anders Thomsen, both of whom are among the world's top riders and have been frontrunners for promotion from the beginning of the qualification process.

Also in contention for participation in the Individual European Championship cycle are those who are taking their first steps in speedway as seniors, such as Mateusz Cierniak and Bartłomiej Kowalski. Both will have the opportunity to advance to the main series for the first time.

The stakes of Sunday's tournament also include riders who are fighting to extend their "seniority" in the Speedway Euro Championship, including Kacper Woryna, Dimitri Berge, Andreas Lyager, Vaclav Milik, and Timo Lahti.

We are certain that a competition full of drama and excitement lies ahead.

Here is the full starting list for the SEC Challenge in Daugavpils:
1. Kacper Woryna (Poland)
2. Dimitri Berge (France)
3. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland)
4. Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia)
5. Andreas Lyager (Denmark)
6. Timo Lahti (Sweden)
7. Maciej Janowski (Poland)
8. Erik Riss (Germany)
9. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
10. Anders Thomsen (Denmark)
11. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden)
12. Mateusz Cierniak (Poland)
13. Frederik Jakobsen (Denmark)
14. Przemysław Pawlicki (Poland)
15. Bartłomiej Kowalski (Poland)
16. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic)
17. Daniels Kolodinskis (Latvia)
18. Olegs Mihailovs (Latvia) 

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster





SpeedWolf Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty