Buy ticket

Five TAURON SEC riders in SGP Challenge

Share on:

Qualifying rounds for next year's FIM Speedway Grand Prix series were held last week. Eight permanent participants of the TAURON SEC 2024 competed for spots in the final round, with five securing promotion to the SGP Challenge.

Two qualifying rounds for the FIM SGP 2025 took place in Abensberg and Debrecen. Rasmus Jensen finished second in Abensberg, while Andzejs Lebedevs and Kacper Woryna advanced from Debrecen - the city where the first round of the TAURON SEC 2024 will be held.

The next two qualifying rounds were held on Saturday at the tracks in Zarnovica and Lonigo. In Zarnovica, Anders Thomsen triumphed, scoring one point more than Patryk Dudek. Both riders earned promotion to the competition in Pardubice. Vaclav Milik was three points short of promotion, Jevgenijs Kostigovs finished tenth, and Norick Blödorn was eleventh. In Lonigo, Timo Lahti struggled to advance, ultimately finishing eighth.

FIM Speedway Grand Prix 2025 Qualifying Results

2. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark) - (3,3,2,2,3) 13+3

3. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) - (1,3,3,3,2) 12+3
4. Kacper Woryna (Poland) - (3,1,3,2,3) 12+2

1. Anders Thomsen (Denmark) - (3,3,3,2,3) 14
2. Patryk Dudek (Poland) - (2,3,3,3,3,2) 13
8. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic) - (2,1,2,2,2) 9
11. Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia) - (2,0,0,2,1) 5
12. Norick Blödorn (Germany) - (0,2,1,1,1) 5

8. Timo Lahti (Sweden) - (2,2,3,1,F,1) 8

The week ended with the 6. round of the Polish PGE Ekstraliga and the 2. Metalkas Ekstraliga. On Friday, Fogo Unia Leszno, with Andzejs Lebedevs in the lineup, conceded to Orlen Oil Motor Lublin on their home track. On Sunday, Betard Sparta Wrocław defeated Stal Gorzów Wielkopolski at the Olympic Stadium in Wrocław, while Apator Toruń lost to ZOOleszcz GKM Grudziądz. In the Metalkas Ekstraliga, Krosno was defeated by Ostrow Wielkopolski.

6. round of PGE Ekstraliga:

Fogo Unia Leszno 40:50 Orlen Oil Motor Lublin
10. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) - (3,2,3,1*,0,3) 12+1

Betard Sparta Wrocław 56:34 Stal Gorzów Wielkopolski
13. Maciej Janowski (Poland) - (2*,2*,1,3,0) 8+2
5. Anders Thomsen (Denmark) - (1,1,2,1,0,1*) 6+1

ZOOleszcz GKM Grudziądz 47:42 Apator Toruń
1. Patryk Dudek (Poland) - (3,2,1*,1,0) 7+1

6. Round of Metalkas 2nd Ekstraliga:

Cellfast Wilki Krosno 41:49 Arged Malesa Ostrów Wielkopolski
13. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic) - (0,0,-,3,3,0,3) 9

Two permanent participants in the TAURON SEC 2024 also performed in the British League recently.


Belle Vue Aces 48:42 Kings Lynn Stars
10. Norick Blödorn (Germany) - (3,0,3,1*) 7+1

Oxford Spires 46:44 Belle Vue Aces
12. Maciej Janowski (Poland) - (0,1*,1*,1) 3+2
2. Norick Blödorn (Germany) - (1,0,2,1*) 4+1

Janowski, Pawlicki, and Dudek also competed in Sweden's Bauhaus-Ligan, all finishing their matches with double-digit scores.

3. Round of Bauhaus-Ligan:

Vargarna Norrkoeping 43:47 Piraterna Motala
1. Maciej Janowski (Poland) - (2*,3,1,3,2*,2) 13+2
3. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland) - (2,2,2,3,3,3) 15

Kumla Indianerna 43:46 Lejonen Gislaved
11. Patryk Dudek (Poland) - (3,EX,3,3,0,2) 11

The Danish league meetings featured Rasmus Jensen, Timo Lahti, Patryk Dudek, and Anders Thomsen. Thomsen was involved in an accident during his third run, ruling him out for the rest of the competition.

Danish League:

Sønderjylland Elite Speedway 39:45 Slangerup Speedway
9. Anders Thomsen (Denmark) - (3,3,-,-,-,-) 6
4. Patryk Dudek (Poland) - (0,0,2*,3,3,3,3) 14+1

Team Fjelsted 37:47 Holsted Tigers
1. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark) - (1,EX,2,0,3) 6
2. Timo Lahti (Sweden) - (3,3,3,3,3,EF,3) 15

SEC News
Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

Lebedevs led Latvia to the Final

Seven regular participants of TAURON SEC 2024 will compete in the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations, which will take place this coming Saturday. On Wednesday, the second semifinal of the competition took place, with the Danes emerging victorious. 

Thorssell, Janowski, and Blödorn in the Speedway of Nations final

This week, the FIM Speedway of Nations finals are taking place at the track in Manchester. The first semi-final tournament, which was held on Tuesday, was won by the Swedes.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet