Buy ticket

Lebedevs won in Debrecen!

Share on:

For the first time in his career, Andzejs Lebedevs claimed victory in a single round of TAURON SEC. Maciej Janowski and Jacob Thorssell completed the podium.

Jacob Thorssell had a phenomenal start to TAURON SEC 2024. The Swede, substituting the injured Dimitri Berge, unexpectedly won the inaugural heat. Andzejs Lebedevs finished second, overtaking Mikkel Michelsen on the first lap. Kacper Woryna confidently won the second heat, thanks to a great start from the fourth gate.

Timo Lahti began the second series with a victory. Thorssell was second, increasing his tally to five points. Surprisingly, Leon Madsen finished fourth for the second consecutive time. Mikkel Michelsen also struggled, the three-time Indidvidual European Champion had only two points after two series.

Maciej Janowski had to wait until his third race to secure his first victory in this year's cycle. The winner of the SEC Challenge in Daugavpils scored a three points in the 9th heat. Michelsen, after a poor start, bounced back by skillfully using the track in Debrecen and overtaking his rivals on the outside.

The fourth series featured numerous overtakes. Defending champion continued his winning streak. In the 15th heat, Vaclav Milik and Patryk Dudek had an intense battle for the win, with Dudek, the fourth-placed rider in TAURON SEC 2023, coming out on top. Maciej Janowski overtook Leon Madsen on the track in the final heat of the series.

In the last series, Andzejs Lebedevs remained unbeaten for the fourth time, securing his spot in the final. Patryk Dudek finished second in the main phase. The last chance race featured Maciej Janowski, Jacob Thorssell, Mikkel Michelsen, and Kacper Woryna fighting for the final two spots in the final. Janowski and Thorssell advanced.

In the final, Patryk Dudek had the best start but made an error, causing him to crash on the first turn and get excluded from the restart. In the rerun, Andzejs Lebedevs emerged victorious after a thrilling battle, with Maciej Janowski and Jacob Thorssell completing the podium.

Full results of 1st round of the TAURON SEC 2024:
1. Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) – (2,3,3,3,3,3) 17
2. Maciej Janowski (Poland) – (ex,2,3,2,3,2) 12+3
3. Jacob Thorssell (Sweden) – (3,2,1,1,3,1) 11+2
4. Patryk Dudek (Poland) – (3,3,0,3,1,ex) 10
5. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) – (1,1,3,3,2) 10+1
6. Kacper Woryna (Poland) – (3,1,3,0,2) 9+0
7. Anders Thomsen (Denmark) – (2,3,2,1,1) 9
8. Piotr Pawlicki (Poland) – (2,1,2,3,1) 9
9. Timo Lahti (Sweden) – (1,3,1,2,1) 8
10. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark) – (1,2,2,2,0) 7
11. Vaclav Milik (Czech Republic) – (0,2,0,2,2) 6
12. Leon Madsen (Denmark) – (0,0,1,1,3) 5
13. Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia) – (1,1,0,1,2) 5
14. Bartłomiej Kowalski (Poland) – (3,0,1,0,0) 4
15. Norick Blodorn (Germany) – (2,0,2,0,0) 4
16. Norbert Magosi (Hungary) – (0,0,0,0,0) 0
17. Matic Ivacic (Slovenia) – did not start
18. Roland Kovács (Hungary) – did not start


SEC News
Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

Lebedevs led Latvia to the Final

Seven regular participants of TAURON SEC 2024 will compete in the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations, which will take place this coming Saturday. On Wednesday, the second semifinal of the competition took place, with the Danes emerging victorious. 

Thorssell, Janowski, and Blödorn in the Speedway of Nations final

This week, the FIM Speedway of Nations finals are taking place at the track in Manchester. The first semi-final tournament, which was held on Tuesday, was won by the Swedes.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet