Buy ticket

Huckenbeck - the fastest rider of the third round

Share on:

Kai Huckenbeck was the fastest rider of the third round of TAURON SEC, reaching a speed of 115.6 km/h in race number 15.

Huckenbeck had an impressive performance in Bydgoszcz - scored 10 points, which secured his spot in the last chance heat. After all, he finished third in that race. Nonetheless, Huckenbeck can be satisfied with his performance. German demonstrated a good understanding of the changing conditions on the Bydgoszcz track, allowing him to compete for victory in each race. Finally, he secured the fifth place.


The second-fastest rider of the evening was Dominik Kubera, who reached a speed of 115.3 km/h in the last chance heat. His well-matched equipment allowed him to advance to the final, where he finished in third place.


On the other hand, Jan Kvech had a challenging round in Bydgoszcz, finishing on the 16th place with only one point scored. Interestingly, he achieved the third-highest speed on the track - 114.7 km/h.


Here are the highest speeds reached in each individual race:

Heat 1 – Mikkel Michelsen - 112.7 km/h

Heat 2 – Janusz Kołodziej - 110.4 km/h

Heat 3 – Dominik Kubera - 113 km/h

Heat 4 – Jan Kvech - 114.7 km/h

Heat 5 – Andzejs Lebedevs - 110 km/h

Heat 6 – Janusz Kołodziej - 110.8 km/h

Heat 7 – Dominik Kubera - 112.8 km/h

Heat 8 – Leon Madsen - 112.2 km/h

Heat 9 – Antonio Lindbäck - 107.6 km/h

Heat 10 – Jan Kvech - 112.5 km/h

Heat 11 – Patryk Dudek - 110.8 km/h

Heat 12 – Szymon Woźniak - 110.9 km/h

Heat 13 – Antonio Lindbäck - 107.6 km/h

Heat 14 – Leon Madsen - 110.4 km/h

Heat 15 – Kai Huckenbeck - 115.6 km/h

Heat 16 – Jan Kvech - 110.9 km/h

Heat 17 – Szymon Woźniak - 112.7 km/h

Heat 18 – Adam Ellis - 113.4 km/h

Heat 19 – Kai Huckenbeck - 114.8 km/h

Heat 20 – Mikkel Michelsen - 110.4 km/h

Heat 21 – Dominik Kubera - 115.3 km/h

Heat 22 – Mikkel Michelsen - 111.7 km/h

SEC News
Madsen with a win in Grudziądz

The second round of TAURON SEC 2024 in Grudziądz was won by Leon Madsen. Kacper Woryna and Piotr Pawlicki completed the podium.

It's time for Grudziądz!

The competition moves to Grudziądz for the second round of the TAURON SEC 2024, where a round of the Individual European Championships will be held for the first time.

From Australia to TAURON SEC

Max Fricke will participate with a "wild card" during the second round of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024, which will take place on July 20 in Grudziądz. The inclusion of the Australian in the European Championship is an unusual situation, but the organizers are confident that this choice will bring positive results.

Blödorn with sixth position in Speedway of Nations 2

On Friday evening, the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations 2 took place on the track in Manchester. A regular participant of the TAURON SEC 2024, Norick Blödorn, was the second highest scorer of the event.

Lebedevs led Latvia to the Final

Seven regular participants of TAURON SEC 2024 will compete in the final of the FIM Speedway of Nations, which will take place this coming Saturday. On Wednesday, the second semifinal of the competition took place, with the Danes emerging victorious. 

Thorssell, Janowski, and Blödorn in the Speedway of Nations final

This week, the FIM Speedway of Nations finals are taking place at the track in Manchester. The first semi-final tournament, which was held on Tuesday, was won by the Swedes.

TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Stal Toru? Kujawsko-Pomorskie Grudzi?dz Debrecen

Official Broadcaster





Ministerstwo LOTTO Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski SpeedWolf Marsza?ek Kuj-Pom Grudzi?dzki Park Przemys?owy

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Radio Zet