Starting list for the qualifying round in Stralsund

Share on:

The qualifying rounds for the SEC Challenge, which will determine the participants in this year's Individual European Championship will begin this week. The first of them will take place in Stralsund.

The Speedway Euro Championship is a four-round series of competitions for the title of Individual European Champion. The battle for the gold medal will begin on July 2 in Rybnik. Then, the riders will compete in Gustrow (August 6) and Łódź (September 3). The final round will take place on September 23 in Pardubice.

At this moment we know five participants of this year's SEC, who secured their spots in the previous edition. Mikkel Michelsen will defend his European Championship title, while Leon Madsen, Patryk Dudek, Piotr Pawlicki and Daniel Bewley will also take part in the competition.

The remaining riders will fight for places in SEC 2022 qualifying rounds. The first one will take place on April 30 in Stralsund. The German track will host regular participants in the rivalry from last year - Kai Huckenbeck, Timo Lahti and Bartosz Smektała.

Starting list of the qualifying round in Stralsund:

1. Romano Hummel (Nederland)
2. Jordan Palin (Great Britain)
3. Timo Lahti (Finland)
4. Kai Huckenbeck (Germany)
5. Fredrik Jakobsen (Denmark)
6. Daniel Klima (Czech Rep.)
7. Rasmus Jensen (Denmark)
8. Filip Hjelmland (Sweden)
9. Petr Chlupac (Czech Rep.)
10. Norick Blodorn (Gremany)
11. Bartosz Smektała (Poland)
12. Pontus Aspgren (Sweden)
13. Olegs Mihailovs (Latvia)
14. Mathieu Tresarrieu (France)
15. Vitalii Lysak (Ukraine)
16. Glen Moi (Norway)
17. Tobias Busch (Germany)
18. Fly Ole Schmietendorf (Germany)

SEC News
Drabik with the best 'wild card' appearance in TAURON SEC 2023

Norick Blödorn, Petr Chlupac, Maksym Drabik and Szymon Woźniak were the riders who received 'wild cards' for individual rounds of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2023. The best of them was the 2017 & 2019 Individual U21 World Champion.

Who made the biggest progress compared to last year?

The excitement of the battle for the crown of the Old Continent is over. This is a good moment to review this year's series from statistical side. Which of the riders competing in both TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 and 2023 made the biggest progress in terms of points scored?

The best scoring nations in TAURON SEC 2023

Twenty-two riders from nine countries were scoring points in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series in season 2023. Let's check the statistics per nation.

Kołodziej fastest in Pardubice

Janusz Kołodziej was the fastest rider of the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice. The Pole reached a top speed of 121 km/h in heat 6.

Quickest reaction from Michelsen

Mikkel Michelsen achieved the best reaction time during the final round of TAURON SEC, which was held in Pardubice last Friday. The newly crowned European Champion showed off his phenomenal reflexes in the last race of the day.

Madsen with the best heat time

Leon Madsen recorded the best race time of the fourth round of TAURON SEC, which took place in Pardubice last Friday. The Dane accomplished this in his second start of the night.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Województwo ?l?skie Cz?stochowa Kujawsko - Pomorskie Bydgoszcz Pardubice Pardubicky Kraj

Official Broadcaster



TAURON Texom Grohmann DPV Logistic


Ministerstwo Sportu LOTTO Fortuna Hotel Arche Cz?stochowa

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty Tygodnik ?u?lowy Radio PiK