Buy ticket

The best scoring nations in TAURON SEC 2023

Share on:

Twenty-two riders from nine countries were scoring points in the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series in season 2023. Let's check the statistics per nation.

A total of 473 points were scored in this year's series. As many as 37% of them were recorded by Poland’s representatives. The most points among them were scored by Janusz Kołodziej (42), which allowed him to reach for the bronze medal of the competition. The other Poles who scored points over the four rounds of TAURON SEC 2023 were: Patryk Dudek (33), Dominik Kubera (30), Kacper Woryna (27), Szymon Woźniak (18), Grzegorz Zengota (16), Maksym Drabik (9) and Kacper Pludra (1).


The second-best scoring nation was Denmark. The representatives of “Hamlet’s country” finished the series with 125 points. Obviously, the most successful of them was the winner of the third Individual European Championship title, Mikkel Michelsen (52). Eight points less got the silver medalist Leon Madsen (44). Andreas Lyager (20) and Niels Kristian Iversen (9) scored the rest of the Danish points.


The representatives of Germany and Latvia scored 33 points each. The achievements of the first named nation were fueled by Kai Huckenbeck (30) and Norick Blödorn (3). The only Latvian competing in the series was Andzejs Lebedevs.


Classification of points scored in TAURON SEC 2023 by nationality:

1. Poles - 176

2. Danes - 125

3. Germans, Latvians - 33

4. Czechs - 30

5. Swedes - 25

6. French - 24   

7. Brits - 22

8. Finns - 5


SEC News
TAURON SEC most often in Güstrow

A year ago, the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series celebrated its tenth anniversary. Over the course of the decade, riders competed in 45 rounds of competition for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which cities have most often hosted the best speedway riders of the Old Continent.


Valentine’s day ticket promotion!

Valentine's Day is coming up this Wednesday. The organizers of the TAURON SEC 2024 have prepared a special ticket promotion for the final round of the series, which will take place on September 21 at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów.

The most experienced riders of TAURON SEC

In the ten-year history of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, there have been 45 rounds of the struggle for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which riders took part in the most of them.

TAURON SEC 2024 calendar

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024 calendar is revealed. The series will visit two completely new locations, while the others are well known to the fans of the Individual European Championship.

Tak for alt Hans!

The Dane has announced via his social media profiles that he is retiring from speedway. The Odense-born rider was a regular participant of the Speedway Euro Championship series in 2013 and 2015-2016.

'Jerzy Szczakiel Final Heat' at Slaski Stadium

The final run of the fourth round of TAURON SEC 2024, which will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzow will be named after Jerzy Szczakiel - the first Polish Individual World Champion.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty