Buy ticket

Who made the biggest progress compared to last year?

Share on:

The excitement of the battle for the crown of the Old Continent is over. This is a good moment to review this year's series from statistical side. Which of the riders competing in both TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2022 and 2023 made the biggest progress in terms of points scored?

The leader of this classification is Kai Huckenbeck. The German scored 18 points more in this year's series than in 2022. The main factor contributing to this state is the fact that 'Huckenbeck' then appeared in only two rounds of the series. The German was close to qualifying for the 'last chance' race in Częstochowa, but his plans were disturbed by the exclusion from race 7, in which he overtook Szymon Woźniak and led to his fall. Huckenbeck will also positively remember the races on the tracks in Bydgoszcz and Pardubice, where he finished fifth and sixth, respectively. 


Adam Ellis scored another half as many points more than he scored last season. The British rider has learnt his lesson after his debut season in the TAURON SEC, which has seen him improve. Ellis' best performance came in Güstrow, where he led the competition standings after two starts with a set of points. He eventually finished the August tournament in eighth place and was eleventh in the entire series.


TAURON SEC 2023 was successful for Andzejs Lebedevs. The Latvian finished in the top 10 for the first time since 2017, and thanks to his consistent and even riding he earned a place in the TOP 5, which secured a spot in next year's edition of the Individual European Championship. The progress made to compare to last year is best evidenced by his points - he scored 10 more than in 2022. 


In addition to the aforementioned riders, Kacper Woryna (+9 points), Mikkel Michelsen (+7), Dimitri Berge (+4) and Vaclav Milik (+1) made progress from last year's TAURON SEC competition.

SEC News
TAURON SEC most often in Güstrow

A year ago, the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship series celebrated its tenth anniversary. Over the course of the decade, riders competed in 45 rounds of competition for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which cities have most often hosted the best speedway riders of the Old Continent.


Valentine’s day ticket promotion!

Valentine's Day is coming up this Wednesday. The organizers of the TAURON SEC 2024 have prepared a special ticket promotion for the final round of the series, which will take place on September 21 at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzów.

The most experienced riders of TAURON SEC

In the ten-year history of the TAURON Speedway Euro Championship, there have been 45 rounds of the struggle for the title of Individual European Champion. Let's check which riders took part in the most of them.

TAURON SEC 2024 calendar

TAURON Speedway Euro Championship 2024 calendar is revealed. The series will visit two completely new locations, while the others are well known to the fans of the Individual European Championship.

Tak for alt Hans!

The Dane has announced via his social media profiles that he is retiring from speedway. The Odense-born rider was a regular participant of the Speedway Euro Championship series in 2013 and 2015-2016.

'Jerzy Szczakiel Final Heat' at Slaski Stadium

The final run of the fourth round of TAURON SEC 2024, which will be held at the Slaski Stadium in Chorzow will be named after Jerzy Szczakiel - the first Polish Individual World Champion.

TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 1: Częstochowa
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions

Official Broadcaster





Media partners

WP SportoweFakty