Buy ticket

Dudek led Toruń to a significant victory over Wrocław

Share on:

Another week of the speedway season is behind us. This time, TAURON SEC 2024 riders competed in league matches in Poland and Denmark. Mikkel Michelsen, the current Individual European Champion, was the busiest rider, participating in two meetings in Poland and one in Denmark.

On Tuesday, an overdue match from the second round of the PGE Ekstraliga took place in Częstochowa, where Krono-Plast Włókniarz faced Betard Sparta Wrocław. The hosts were extremely motivated for their first home match of the season, as evidenced by their strong start. However, the situation shifted in heats 14 and 15, with the visiting team performing much better. Wrocław secured two double wins, resulting in a 45:45 tie. Leon Madsen led the Częstochowa team with 11 points, while Michelsen contributed 9+1.

Krono-Plast Włókniarz Częstochowa - Betard Sparta Wrocław: 45:45

9. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) - (3,2*,0,3,1) 9+1
13. Leon Madsen (Denmark) - (2,3,3,2,1) 11

Following Tuesday's match, the three-time Individual European Champion traveled to Denmark, where Slangerup competed against Esbjerg Vikings the next day. After a fierce contest, the Danish Team Champions from Esbjerg emerged victorious. Michelsen was pivotal for his team, scoring 12+2.

Esbjerg Vikings - Slangerup Speedway: 47:37

1.Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) - (2*,2,2,d,1*,3,2) 12+2

Friday saw the start of the fourth round of the PGE Ekstraliga with the first of four meetings held in Grudziądz, where the local ZOOleszcz GKM faced Fogo Unia Leszno. The hosts dominated with a 54:35 victory. To worsen matters for Leszno, their leader Janusz Kołodziej (10+1) sustained an injury. Andzejs Lebedevs (7) was the second-highest scorer for the guests.

ZOOleszcz GKM Grudziądz - Fogo Unia Leszno: 54:35

2. Janusz Kołodziej (Poland) - (1*,3,1,2,3) 10+1
3.Andzejs Lebedevs (Latvia) - (0,3,3,0,1,0) 7

The second match on Friday took place at Motoarena Toruń, where Apator faced Betard Sparta Wrocław. After a phenomenal second half, the hosts triumphed 52:38 against the current Polish Team Vice-Champion. Patryk Dudek, one of Toruń's leaders, scored 10+2.

Apator Toruń - Betard Sparta Wrocław: 52:38

9. Patryk Dudek (Poland) - (2*,3,3,1*,1) 10+2

Finally, on Sunday, riders were back in Częstochowa where Krono-Plast Włókniarz competed against Orlen Oil Motor Lublin. From the start, the visitors dominated, remaining the only undefeated team in the PGE Ekstraliga. Leon Madsen defended the honor of the Częstochowa team with 12 points in six starts, while Mikkel Michelsen contributed 8+1.

Krono-Plast Włókniarz - Orlen Oil Motor Lublin: 39:51

9. Mikkel Michelsen (Denmark) - (2,1*,2,1,2) 8+1
13. Leon Madsen (Denmark) - (1,1,3,3,3,3,1) 12

SEC News
TAURON SEC 2024 Round 1: Debrecen
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 4: Pardubice
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 3: Bydgoszcz
TAURON SEC 2023 Round 2: Güstrow
SEC Girls
social media


OneSport FIM Europe

Host Cities and Regions


Official Broadcaster





SpeedWolf Województwo ?l?skie Stadion ?l?ski

Media partners

WP SportoweFakty